We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$111
View deal
Expedia.com
US$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/09/21
Hotels.com
US$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/09/21
PricelineUS$111
eDreamsUS$111
Prestigia.comUS$125
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,511)
Filter reviews
1,511 results
Traveller rating
717
461
158
77
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
717
461
158
77
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caprice restaurant train station underground parking indian menu good size sauna and steam room excellent facilities course dinner spa weekend set menu spa facilities winnersh triangle restaurant staff good nights sleep changing rooms an overnight stay stayed for one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,511 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2021 via mobile

Booked via a Groupon Deal - Really couldn't find any fault.
Check in was faultless, fast and efficient.
Room was of a generous size with all the necessary amenities. Nice quality bed linen and towels.
Extra large very comfortable bed.
Bar and restaurant were very good indeed with a good selection of wines, beers, spirits and cocktails all at sensible prices.
Restaurant although not serving a vast menu was very good, what was served was simply food, cooked exceptionally well and plated profesionally.
Overall a very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tontotaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2021 via mobile

Well what a complete disappointment. Could not get the app to work for a newspaper. The room was dusty. After 1st night the towels were not replaced. After going into Windsor there were no parking spaces. Room service delivered food with no cutlery or condiments. Dinner second night not so very good and waiter had to go to ask chef about the questions we raised about the food we required. Breakfast this morning we asked 4 times for coffee and After almost an hour we gave up. The additional money we paid today should be refunded. The manageress said if we came again she would upgrade us. We already paid for upgrade and was not worth the money. We invited friends to book in for 1 of our 2 nights and we are totally embarrassed. We would never go there again and anyone reading this should avoid it.
After complaining at checkout the hotel even denied we spoke to the duty manager. It must be on CCTV. The cheek of them.

Room tip: Things to avoid... mostly the hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank davidpage1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2021

We came for a spa break for a pre wedding trip, the rooms were clean and nice, although rather hot.

The pool area was nice, the treatments were quite good. We were in a pool side room, we had a massage and facial, one of the therapist like many other reviews was very random with the massage all sorts of strange moves. Be aware they use a lot of oil, this makes the floor very slippery and I nearly slipped by the pool.

We had an afternoon tea this was very nice.

The dinner service, we waited 25 mins for the order and drinks to be taken, it went downhill from there, long wait times, food not cooked correctly, wrong drinks brought over and very long wait times - rude staff and no apology. This was mirrored by all other guests around us complaining.
We ordered peppercorn sauce which was brought out as gravy, we sent this back and the waitress insisted it was the sauce, we were then made to feel like we had lied.

The cocktails are very expensive, 9.50 for a pornstar martini that was full of froth and crushed ice.

I would recommend the hotel for a break but avoid dinner if not free with your stay.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank H5665BPcharlotted
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2021 via mobile

We were looking for a decent hotel near Nirvana Spa to stop one night.
This absolutely did the job and met all of our expectations

Good quality hotel. Newly done. Rooms are clean, spacious enough and service is friendly

Restaurant was good (Sirloin steak was tasty)

Fitness centre has a nice size pool
We could not try the spa treatments as fully booked but looked good.

Only let down was the breakfast - expensive for the choice and quality (not sure if due to Covid ‘s limitations)

Room tip: Prebooked breakfast as cheaper (or avoid totally)
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank niniMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2021

On arrival we were met at reception and directed to our room. On exiting the lift and thankfully we had to turn left towards as room as within seconds of turning left, a huge 7ft (or bigger) hanging piece of art crashed onto the floor behind us! Thankfully, there was no one passing, otherwise there would have been injuries caused. We arrived at our room and it was clean and very nice.

We went down to the spa at 4pm and the pool was very busy and no loungers to sit on. We were very surprised to be told there was no booking system for the pool or sauna – both of which were full. This was surprising, given other establishments are enforcing these rules.

The massage was the worst we have ever experienced and the only words i can use to explain is 'Random' and 'Unprofessional' !! My husband’s therapist did not ask if the pressure was ok or if there was any areas of concern etc – in fact I don’t recall hearing her say one word to him! Mine did not question the medial form i had filled out, as i ticked an area of concern.

There were several issues with both of our massages.
Most of the time (for both of us) was spent on our heads. They were not even massaging our heads – instead just stroking and moving hair around for 10-15 minutes with loads of oil in!

My husband’s therapist – walked out the room without saying a word mid-way through, to go collect her handbag!! Half of the time he said it felt like she was on her phone or doing something else, as she was just pushing his head around with just the one hand! He explained that at one point she had two hand on his temple and was using what felt like her chin to rub against his head?!

My therapist had his mask virtually hanging off his face and was certainly not covering his nose area – again this is shocking, give the current covid rules and regulations and caused me anxiety.

Off we went back to our rooms and thought surely things can only get better with dinner…….

Our table was booked for 7.30pm and our meal was pleasant; however, the service was very poor. There were several people complaining around us, as some had waited more than 15minutes to get a welcome and served drinks etc. We finished dessert and waited around 25 minutes or longer to get a waiter’s attention to pay up and no-one was around. In the end there were 3 of us on separate tables that had to leave and walk to the front restaurant desk to ask to settle the bill.

This whole experience was very under whelming and disappointing. I would recommend spending your money elsewhere.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 666gemmab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews