We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$116
PricelineUS$116
Hotels.comUS$116
eDreamsUS$116
TravelocityUS$116
FindHotelUS$116
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,512)
Filter reviews
1,512 results
Traveller rating
717
461
158
78
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
717
461
158
78
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caprice restaurant train station underground parking indian menu good size sauna and steam room excellent facilities course dinner spa weekend set menu spa facilities winnersh triangle restaurant staff good nights sleep changing rooms an overnight stay stayed for one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,512 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2021 via mobile

We were looking for a decent hotel near Nirvana Spa to stop one night.
This absolutely did the job and met all of our expectations

Good quality hotel. Newly done. Rooms are clean, spacious enough and service is friendly

Restaurant was good (Sirloin steak was tasty)

Fitness centre has a nice size pool
We could not try the spa treatments as fully booked but looked good.

Only let down was the breakfast - expensive for the choice and quality (not sure if due to Covid ‘s limitations)

Room tip: Prebooked breakfast as cheaper (or avoid totally)
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank niniMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2021

On arrival we were met at reception and directed to our room. On exiting the lift and thankfully we had to turn left towards as room as within seconds of turning left, a huge 7ft (or bigger) hanging piece of art crashed onto the floor behind us! Thankfully, there was no one passing, otherwise there would have been injuries caused. We arrived at our room and it was clean and very nice.

We went down to the spa at 4pm and the pool was very busy and no loungers to sit on. We were very surprised to be told there was no booking system for the pool or sauna – both of which were full. This was surprising, given other establishments are enforcing these rules.

The massage was the worst we have ever experienced and the only words i can use to explain is 'Random' and 'Unprofessional' !! My husband’s therapist did not ask if the pressure was ok or if there was any areas of concern etc – in fact I don’t recall hearing her say one word to him! Mine did not question the medial form i had filled out, as i ticked an area of concern.

There were several issues with both of our massages.
Most of the time (for both of us) was spent on our heads. They were not even massaging our heads – instead just stroking and moving hair around for 10-15 minutes with loads of oil in!

My husband’s therapist – walked out the room without saying a word mid-way through, to go collect her handbag!! Half of the time he said it felt like she was on her phone or doing something else, as she was just pushing his head around with just the one hand! He explained that at one point she had two hand on his temple and was using what felt like her chin to rub against his head?!

My therapist had his mask virtually hanging off his face and was certainly not covering his nose area – again this is shocking, give the current covid rules and regulations and caused me anxiety.

Off we went back to our rooms and thought surely things can only get better with dinner…….

Our table was booked for 7.30pm and our meal was pleasant; however, the service was very poor. There were several people complaining around us, as some had waited more than 15minutes to get a welcome and served drinks etc. We finished dessert and waited around 25 minutes or longer to get a waiter’s attention to pay up and no-one was around. In the end there were 3 of us on separate tables that had to leave and walk to the front restaurant desk to ask to settle the bill.

This whole experience was very under whelming and disappointing. I would recommend spending your money elsewhere.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 666gemmab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2021 via mobile

Stayed for a one night spa break including a massage, dinner and breakfast.
The hotel is situated close to the M4 so easy to get to. There was plenty of onsite parking which is free for hotel guests.
The pool is very clean and well maintained. We used it twice during our stay, both times it was fairly quiet.
We both had a massage with different masseurs. One was professional and courteous while delivering a relaxing massage. The other didn’t ask preferred pressure or problem areas and delivered a massage which can only be described as “random”! Far from relaxing. I’ve had many massages and this one was by far the worst. I genuinely felt she didn’t know what she was doing. Guess its luck of draw whether you get a professional or an amateur!

The set menu in the restaurant had lots of choice and the food was lovely and well presented. Staff in the restaurant were very friendly and helpful. Service was quick but not rushed.

I would definitely recommend the hotel based on the quality of the rooms, the pool and the restaurant. Avoid the massage!!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Liza-beth74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

Great staff, very well organised. Lovely pool and spa facilities which is exactly why we chose this hotel for.. The food was good, and although the restaurant closes early, food can be ordered from the bar, which is next to the restaurant, so it feels like it's all part of the same. The breakfast is very abundant and tasty. Rooms are all brand new. It was a very good deal.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Manchag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

Visited with a friend for overnight spa stay. Fantastic value for money for 2 treatments each, room and 3 course evening meal and breakfast included. Free parking garage. Use of pool, steam room, sauna and a well equipped gym (we didn't use the gym) included. Everywhere was very clean, mask policies in use, social distancing and it felt safe; we are nurses so this was very important. The food was fabulous and every single staff member was friendly and helpful. Such a lovely stay, we will be back and definitely recommend. Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DitsyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews