We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
44
18
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
18
2
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Just got back yesterday from our "wellness" break at the Hotel Alexandria in Luhacovice. This really is an excellent hotel and town to unwind and relax in. More or less everything about the hotel is high standard; cleanliness, condition of the rooms and the facilities in general. The staff are trained to exactly the right blend of professionalism and friendliness. The spa area of the hotel is again spotless and well organized, nice pool plus massages, treatments, sun terrace etc. included in our package.
Luhacovice itself is like a pleasant step back in time with gentle walks in the spa grounds, cafes, a variety of "easy on the ear" entertainment and of course "taking the waters" .
So a very enjoyable stay , just a couple of words of warning. Our room was at the front of the "old" part of the hotel with a big balcony and great view. However, immediately below is the main road through the town. Early morning traffic including lorries can be noisy so either go for a room in the " new" part of the hotel or sleep with the balcony doors and windows closed.
The other thing I wanted to mention is the food. It is very good quality and tasty especially the breakfasts but at then end of the day this is a spa so if you can't exist without mountains of chips and fried food then this probably isn't the place for you. The emphasis is on quality not quantity.

So, if you'd to try the Czech ( Moravian actually) spa experience then you could do a lot worse than book yourself in for a few days at the Alexandria.

Room tip: see comment in main review
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medvidek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

We've been here with my wife during Easter and we would say it was very good. After questionable checkin process we've been satisfied by services, food, staff, wellness, etc. we got what we expected and whole stay changed our minds after having really strange entrance to the hotel. Certainly lady at checkin desk was not trained enough.. if hotel management is willing to get more info I opened to share it.
For possible visitors - very good place, good food, good staff (except one lady), very good wellness and also saunas, worth to visit.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank J0zefL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

My husband arranged our stay here and at the spa. From start to finish, we could not fault the whole experience. The staff and service were excellent throughout our stay and nothing was too much trouble. Beautiful superior room in the spa building of the hotel. Lovely, relaxed atmosphere and our breakfast the following morning was amazing! Will definitely be returning for another luxurious stay. Thank you

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elviraarivle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We have just completed our fourth stay at the Alexandria, this time we stayed for a month to recuperate from a very stressful first half of 2016. The staff from management, reception, spa/wellness, restaurants and cleaning were all helpful and friendly. Rooms are large. We stayed in 406 in the rear building as the rooms are quieter than those on the street side at the front of the hotel. Great gym, saunas, spas and pool. Weekends can get a little crowded with both weekend guests and people paying to use the facilities from outside the hotel. Overall the food is good with plenty of choice.

Room tip: Rooms in the block at the rear are quieter but with double glazing and the windows closed it is quiet.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Tonight i had my dinner in this restaurant and has been my best experience in Luhacovice; location and atmosphere is old faishoning, but food, wine and service has been well over the average. We had rabbit liver pate with red currant and plums in crust of bacon as starter, venison fillet and duck breast as mail course and all dishes have benn properly prepared, juicy, tasty but not salty. A bottle of Moravian pinot noir has been the perfect fit. We finished our dinner with palacincke (crepes) flambee, a legacy of '80 kichening, but has been a good ending for our dinner.
Waiters are kind and professional, i suggest to spend a dinner in Alexandria; prices are high compared to the average but it deserves.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ari0vald0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews