We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
274
31
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
274
31
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

This is probably the best place in CZ where you can stay. Very luxorious hotel with very kind staff and awesome service! The wellness zone is beautiful and there are special hours appointed to children so you can really relax there without any intrusions. And the food! It’s delicious and the restaurant is very nice. Also the lobby bar by the reception is nice with a good offer of alcoholic drinks and cocktails. We love the garden as well. We just love it all! It is The best!

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank 911katkac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Augustiniánský d, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Wellness & Spa Hotel Augustiniansky dum, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Dear Mrs. 911katkac,

We would like to thank for sharing such a nice review. We are delighted to know you had wonderful stay in our hotel and thank you so much for praising our staff! Hopefully we will have a chance to welcome you in our hotel again in the future.

With Kind Regards

Marcela Častulíková, Customer Care
Wellness & spa hotel
Augustiniánský dům****S
A. Václavíka 241
763 26 Luhačovice
Tel: + 420 730 195 726

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2019

I went to Luhacovice in East Moravia to participate in a seminar held in this hotel on the development of a tourism brand strategy for the region. It's the fourth time I have been to Moravia over the last six years for work and definitely the best hotel I have stayed in is this one. For me it perfectly captures the heritage, the culture, the architecture and the best of customer service in the region. The manager of the hotel, Petr Borak, was both a positive and active participant in the seminar and a great host for the event and my stay. His family own the hotel which used to be an Augustinian Priory. The architecture, the ambience, the spa facilities and the decor and the feel of the hotel , the food and the wine are all authentic Moravia. It's a truly immersive authentic experience; a really authentic brand that delivers on its offer.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolmsallan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Augustiniánský d, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Wellness & Spa Hotel Augustiniansky dum, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2019

Dear Mr. Malcolmsallan69,

thank you for sharing your experince and recommending us to other.

Thank you for your loyality, we are really pleased to know that you enjoyed it the time here. Your comments on customer service and interior are much appreciated just as well as the kind comments on the staff.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to.

Best regards
Michaela Studénková
Customercare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2019

We once again spent a few days at the Augustiniansky Dum for the end of the year 2018 / New Year 2019 and then again in January 2019.
We found, as always, an ideal atmosphere, all very kind and helpful staff, from the Reception to the Restaurant, from the Spa to the Cleaning Staff (always very correct). To say that it is a paradise is not to exaggerate, it is the truth. We would like to thank Marcela and Michaela S. in particular in Reception, Michal, Tomas and Lukas at the Restaurant, Katka at the Spa, but the others were all precious too. The setting for the New Year's evening was very nice, with a sumptuous buffet and magnificent fireworks; the magic of snow was missing, but it arrived in mid-January.
At the Spa you feel pampered.
The structure of the property (very well preserved) harmonizes well with the enviroment and stand out for originally and elegance.
Even the park is magnificent.
Inevitably we will come back!

Room tip: We suggest the Junior Suite, pratically composed by two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The exhibits are however suggestive.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank giangau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Augustiniánský d, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Wellness & Spa Hotel Augustiniansky dum, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2019

Dear Mr. Giangau,

thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback even though you have stayed here.

Our aim is to have satisfied guests who feel comfortable. We are very happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your time here, and we really appreciate all of your nice words about everything.
I should like to thank you for your kind words.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to.

Best regards
Michaela Studénková
Customer care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

A group of us came here on a yoga and health trip several years ago. This is my fourth year to visit the Augustinian hotel and every time I come back it just gets better and better. The staff are so lovely, the surroundings and facilities are top notch and the chefs are super talented about true healthy eating. The spa is dimly lit, well planned out with a real spiritual feeling. Therapists are so well educated about the body...Simply put, fantastic.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank damestreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Augustiniánský d, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Wellness & Spa Hotel Augustiniansky dum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Mrs. / Mr. ,

thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback even though you have stayed here.

Our aim is to have satisfied guests who feel comfortable. We are very happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your time here, and we really appreciate all of your kind words about everything.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to.

Best regards
Michaela Studénková
Customercare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

In April we paid our second visit to the Symfonie restaurant. On the previous occasion the meal and service had been outstanding, and we were looking forward to our return.

While by Czech standards the prices are high, given the excellent quality of the service, value for money of the set dinner menu is actually very good. The composition of the menu, the presentation and taste of the food are outstanding. However, there was one conspicuous faux pas which was, by any standards, inadmissible. We live quite locally, I had to drive 25km home afterwards and and could not freely order a bottle from the wine list. My wife's glass of house red was simply terrible. It was also served straight from the fridge. To add insult to injury, 2dcl set us back CZK200.

We are prepared to give the restaurant one more chance, but any repetition and that will be it. These days there is real competition in Luhačovice and Zlín, and the restaurant and hotel management will know that shoddiness of this kind is unacceptable.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wulfrunian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Augustiniánský d, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Wellness & Spa Hotel Augustiniansky dum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Mr. Wulfrunian,

thank you for your answear.

I am sorry that you are not satisfied with wine. It was our mistake, that will not happen again. But hope that we will be able to correct the mistake.

It is better to discuss about this issue directly on restaurant with the manager - i am sure, he would help you as much as possible. :-)

We hope we have the chance to welcome you back for another visit in the future.

Thank you again, it is very important to us.

Best regards
Michaela Machů
Customer care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews