We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Oscar C

Looks like fun, but do your research!

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Mar 2024
The AC worked well, bathroom(CR) was clean. The room Safe had no power, or was broke. Staff was very respectful. Beautiful white sand beach, but you could NOT swim without being stung by the Jellyfish. Spotted (Mastigias Papua) Jellyfish. Wonderful ocean breeze in the region. Many water-sports available. Great place for taking pictures, or lounging on the beach. We received a promotional price for our stay. 50% off for week days. Not sure it would be worth full price. Read all the reviews before going. Three restaurants on site. Good food, but maybe too fancy?
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Visit on the weekdays.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Cliffside Casita A/B
  • Trip.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from Dakak Park & Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    €21
  • Hotels.com
6.0 km from Dakak Park & Beach Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
A wonderful and relaxing place!
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
6.7 km from Dakak Park & Beach Resort
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €251
0.5 km from Dakak Park & Beach Resort
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
4.9 km from Dakak Park & Beach Resort
  • Agoda.com
3.4 km from Dakak Park & Beach Resort
  • Agoda.com
6.3 km from Dakak Park & Beach Resort
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €110
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Dakak Park & Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €53
  • Priceline
12.3 km from Dakak Park & Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €51
  • Hotels.com
13.4 km from Dakak Park & Beach Resort
Restaurant
View more hotels in Dapitan City
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
102
136
86
37
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
102
136
86
37
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach resort day tour horseback riding villa angelina italian restaurant per head golf course reception area seafood infinity pool very nice place del norte comfort room the food is great mango activities dipolog
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2023

Dakak Park & Beach Resort is an absolute paradise! Nestled along the pristine coastline, it offers breathtaking views, luxurious accommodations, and top-notch amenities. The crystal-clear waters and white sands create a perfect retreat. Impeccable service and a serene and quiet atmosphere make Dakak a must-visit destination for a truly unforgettable beach experience.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jet02315690767
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2023 via mobile

Good stay! Good beach area! Good food esp. The pizza! our dormitory room needs improvement in terms of design. Staff needs more training. Check in and check out areas needs renovation and revamp also. They have started renovating their beach and restaurant areas :) which is good! needs more golf cart or e trike for transporting guests. Rooms are a bit far from the amenities and restaurants, if you walk only.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marian Yu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2023

I had an overnight stay with my family on TreeTop Cabana and it was really awesome. The room was really cozy and nice, perfect for a small family. We enjoyed the activities and very happy👍👍 PERFECT!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marie Edith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2023

Spent a 3 day stay here in DAKAK back on Sep 26-28, 2023. Place is like a paradise and every moment feels very surreal. The support/crew inside the DAKAK are very timely, accommodating and very polite. Their service response time is what I really like the most. Like it will only take 2-5mins max for someone to get back to you whichever part you're at within the premise of DAKAK or whatever your needs are. They got golf cars driven by their support crews that takes you to every DAKAK attraction for free. Will certainly go back here this upcoming 1st quarter of 2024.

Room tip: plans to visit the Gloria's fantasyland using a DAKAK VAN? be informed that you will be paying P2000 about $40USD for 1 way trip. Heads up
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Navigator16974493431
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2023

My message to Dakak went unanswered… for 2 weeks now

1. Since not all amenities are available, in fairness, the room rates should have been reduced. Presumably, the room rate covers use of all amenities but since not all are open, a corresponding reduction should have been fairer to your patrons.
2. Toilet fixtures were broken/leaking
3. As a beach resort, it would have been nice if you provided beach slippers at least for the deluxe rooms
4. No face/hand towels were provided. It’s a standard for resorts of your category and for the price you charge.
5. Wifi was mostly unavailable/spotty
6. No beach towels in the pool - again, standard for resorts of your kind.
7. Buffet breakfast for deluxe rooms was converted to regular breakfast since, reportedly, only a few rooms were occupied. Not fair, right?

#itscalledcrickets
#nihaniho

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Grace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews