We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
129
15
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
129
15
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glenevin waterfall other guests malin head full irish porridge front door rusty nail down the road inishowen peninsula sonia refreshments setting flooding availability suggestion damage treats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2019

Undoubtedly the best b&b we have stayed in for many years. Sonia is a perfect hostess and goes out of her way to ensure every guest is happy. She is most welcoming, helpful and efficient so runs the perfect guesthouse. Our party of 6 adults and a baby stayed in a combination of the self-catering cottage and the guesthouse for 5 nights. We all had breakfast in the guesthouse. Also appreciated the availability of complimentary tea, coffee and delicious cakes. The views are beautiful and the rooms extremely spacious and very quiet.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Curious683344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGlenHouse, Owner at The Glen House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

It was such a pleasure having your family stay with me during your visit to Clonmany. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I really appreciate you taking the time to write this lovely review. Thank you !! Kind Regards, Sonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2019

I stayed here in mid June. The location was perfect for me -- an easy ten-minute drive to the Ballyliffin Golf Club that I was playing the next day, and being right next door to a nice hiking path to a waterfall and a great vista was a nice bonus. The place was very well put together with everything nicely decorated, etc. The large and welcoming bedroom was a great place to retire at the end of the day. It was a lot busier than normal when I arrived due to a historic tractor journey (I guess this is a thing, ha) that arrived that day, but Sonia did a great job of making me feel welcome. I grabbed a great ice cream at the stand on the property upon arrival -- it was a nice treat after a long drive, and only 2 euro. Best of all, when I mentioned walking to the local pub she went out of her way and drove me there herself so I only had to walk one direction. The stay was above and beyond in every way -- would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Big_Dogg_wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGlenHouse, Owner at The Glen House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Glen House. I so appreciate people taking the time to share their experiences with other travellers. I hope its not to long till you make a return visit too us Big_Dogg_wa. Kind Regards, Sonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2019 via mobile

Stayed with friends Saturday 27th April and we had a fantastic time from the warm welcome from Maggie to the beautiful accommodation and excellent breakfast we were well impressed. We had tea on arrival then checked into our beautiful rooms 2 and 3 which were spotless and beautifully decorated. Recommendations for dinner etc were fantastic. We had a great night's sleep with not a sound. Breakfast the next morning was a feast and the staff could not do enough for us. We would highly recommend and most definitely return. Thanks to everyone

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fox149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2019

We had such an enjoyable stay at The Glen House. The owners were so gracious and hospitable. We felt right at home. Our room had a gorgeous view of Tullagh Bay. The home cooked breakfasts were really good, especially the French toast. This is such a beautiful and remote area. Very peaceful. Gorgeous scenery. Visiting Clonmany was one of the highlights of my trip to Ireland!

Room tip: Rooms in the front have gorgeous views. The rooms in the original part of the house have more character.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skicolorado2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGlenHouse, Owner at The Glen House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words and I am so delighted you enjoyed your visit to Clonmany and your stay with us here at the Glen House. Thank you for your custom and I hope we might have the pleasure of your company another time !! Kind Regards Sonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We had an incredible stay at this lovely B & B in Clonmany. Sonia, our host, was warm and gracious, and helped us get the most out of our first-ever trip to Ireland and County Donegal. Our room and the entire property were immaculate, comfortable and absolutely beautiful. The breakfasts and pastries were delicious and lovingly prepared. Also, the Glen House is situated in a perfect location from which to explore the adjacent Glen Falls and the stunning coastline of northwest Ireland. Hikers and those who love the outdoors will be especially charmed by the Glen House and surrounding area. Sonia made us feel very welcome and at-home, and we are so grateful to her for helping to make our first trip to Ireland so memorable. We highly recommend this gorgeous B & B!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGlenHouse, Owner at The Glen House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Patricia thank you so much for taking the time to review the Glen House and for your very kind words. I’m so pleased you enjoyed what we have to offer here in our beautiful area. It was my pleasure in hosting you and I hope we meet again. Yours, Sonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews