We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
31
6
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
6
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toilet block great campsite picturesque surroundings local information camp fire lovely family the owner caravan site camper van minute walk fabulous place next morning beautiful beach inishowen peninsula malin head ian tent
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2020

fantastic stay! Ian was so helpful and welcoming. Facilities were excellent and super clean. Only small issue was we didn't realise we needed coins to use the showers and didn't have any change on us. Other than this 10/10.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Foxypants1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2020 via mobile

Binion bay campsite is a no frills campsite...it could do with another toilet block/laundry room definitely...3 showers 1 washer & dryer for a site of 50 odd pitches is not enough...we found the ground a bit stoney for pitching a tent!!! On the plus side Location is good...plenty to see & do

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank cmacoc67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh McEleney, Owner at Binion Bay Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

Thank you for your review, we are glad that you liked the location and enjoyed the area. We thank you for your feedback and will take that on board for future planning. We are a small campsite and currently have 25 pitches so our facilities are smaller than the larger campsites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020

Stayed two nights with my family. The campsite is located in a gorgeous setting , surrounded by mountains. The owner was friendly and very helpful.
Most importantly, the toilets and showers were clean and it was not crowded, very rarely there was a queue.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lindapL2326OC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh McEleney, Owner at Binion Bay Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you had a good time and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2020

Absolutely fabulous place and very friendly and helpful.Ian and his daughter are so knowledgable especially when our motorhome broke down they were first to help.The caravan park is very clean ,the toilet/shower block spotless.Very quite area with so much to see and do.Most definitely will be back
Thankyou Ian and family
Tom and Hilary
Ards Co Down.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank thomascG4732PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh McEleney, Owner at Binion Bay Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

Thank you for your lovely review Tom and Hilary. We are always happy to help in any way we can and it is very nice to be appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2020

Just back from a 4 night stay, we booked here on a whim & weren't disappointed. The owner made us welcome & informed us of the local attractions which we completed about 85% whilst we were there. We traveled up as a family of 6 & had 2 dogs with us this was our first camping trip & has whetted our appetite to do more camping. We had no problems pitching our tent, the surrounding views are amazing & a lovely clean beach is a short walking distance away. I found the facilities were clean each time I went to use them, plenty of bins around the site. Going up to Malin head if you're staying in this campsite is a" MUST DO" as the views & the scenery are amazing. Cheers Ian.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Service
Thank fintano178
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh McEleney, Owner at Binion Bay Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was great getting to know you and telling you about the area. We are so excited for you that you have found a new love of camping and feel very honored that you chose Binion Bay for your first trip. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews