We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
31
6
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
6
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toilet block great campsite picturesque surroundings local information camp fire lovely family the owner caravan site camper van minute walk fabulous place next morning beautiful beach inishowen peninsula malin head ian tent
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2020

Spent 4 nights camping at Binion Bay with my wife and two daughters. Great campsite in picturesque surroundings. The family that run the campsite were very friendly and helpful and gave us great advice about things to see and do on the Inishowen peninsula. The facilities were modern and very clean. I would highly recommend it and we will definately be back.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BaysideAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh McEleney, Owner at Binion Bay Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2020

Just home from a few days here staying in one of the glamping bell tents.Everything was perfect, hosts very welcoming and helpful.Lots to do and see all over Inishowen. Will definitely be back in the future.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank joanc554
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2020

We needed a stop to charge up and park up our van. great location though about a mile to get to the beach as no direct access from seaward end of the site. The green field shown on the website opposite the caravans is not part of the site, it is just the road strip. Annoyed to find needing to pay for shower in addition to the night fee, annoying as did not have coins.
Lots of park up sites on the bays around so would not book more than one night. Malin head close by as well as many great sandy bays so great area

Room tip: campsite not hotel.We did not utilise the glamping
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rainbow003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2020 via mobile

Had a great time glamping tents were comfortable, clean and fun. Lots to do around recomend the local beach .first time glamping would highly recommend . The waterfall and gap road nearby were amazing . People were very friendly service amazing

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Suzi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2020 via mobile

This was my first glamping experience and it didn’t disappoint. The white teepee tent was carpeted, with 4 comfy beds and kettle, crockery, cutlery etc provided. The tent overlooks the Atlantic Ocean and mountains. Very pleasant to sit out at the camp fire and cook over the fire. Owners on hand and very helpful. Facilities spotless and cleaned regularly. Caters to families so lights out and in bed by 11. Slept well and an enjoyable night, even though it rained.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank louisefl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews