We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good impression”
Review of Nikos & Anna Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nikos & Anna Rooms
Ranked #1 of 4 Rodakino B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 October 2014

First time in this part of Crete & we made a good choice choosing Anna & Nikos Rooms. The room we were in was a reasonable size & although a side balcony we just about had a sea view. The bed linen & towels were good quality & the room cleaned each day. We stayed for 4 nights & ate in the taverna each night & were invited into the kitchen each time to choose our food, which was well cooked & enjoyable. Our tariff also included breakfast which was also excellent with a choice from the menu & not a fixed meal. As well as tables immediately in front of the rooms there was another terrace across the car park, which was right above the sea shore. A lovely place to eat breakfast or for a mid morning drink. This is a family run concern & it showed.

Room Tip: We were in room 4 & the drain in the the floor of the bathroom was not in the middle so the floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

There is so much you are getting for free when you pay for a night here: the tranquility, the awesome view from the terrace by the sea and the service from a very friendly family.
The food there is very good too, by the way. So if you don't stay there you can still enjoy a drink, a salad or a good meal right by the sea.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank chrisloosli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

At the right end of Korakas beach street, in Polyrizo, you'll find a small courtyard with some apartments for rent and a delicious taverna just on the sea.
In a friendly atmosphere you could eat traditional greek meals at very low prices.
Moreover the beach above is very quite, clean and provided with showers, so you can sit for lunch, go to the sea and then come back for dinner :-)

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Cippilik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

A wonderful location clean rooms and a very warm and welcoming family. I stayed here in 1995 and 1996 and again this year. The food is tasty and great value. It was lovely seeing Rodakino again with its wild beautiful beaches! Just beware of the winds but that's what makes it so special!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JosetteDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I've spent several Cretan holidays becalmed in this beautiful spot.

The rooms are lovely: simple, clean, comfortable, marble-floored, and airy - with gorgeous views.
The family are friendly and laid-back and the food is fresh and delicious.

There is a lovely coastal walk to quiet, and often - early or late in the season - completely empty, sandy beaches. It is a quiet spot with a few hotels and tavernas on the coast below the main village of Rodakino.

There is something about this part of the coast that casts a spell over you and I wish I was there now .....

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank spincat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rodakino hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Polyrizos
Hotel Polyrizos
#1 of 1 in Rodakino
26 reviews
1 km away
Sunrise Hotel & Apartments
0.1 km away
Virgin Mary
Virgin Mary
#1 of 5 in Rodakino
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Korakas Beach
Korakas Beach
#2 of 4 in Rodakino
27 reviews
1.2 km away
V&C Paradise Apartments
V&C Paradise Apartments
#2 of 5 in Rodakino
16 reviews
1.9 km away
Saint George Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nikos & Anna Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nikos & Anna Rooms

Address: Rodakino, Crete 74060, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rodakino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Rodakino
Price Range: €44 - €50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Nikos & Anna Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing