We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It seems the restaurant is closed”

Star Apple Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 13 Restaurants in Yorkeys Knob
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$25
Cuisines: Indonesian, Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

I did call several times by phone but the line seemed to be out of connection.
I deliberately went to the place on 1/1/18 and 2/1/18 but it was not opened

Thank Rtary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenBoy1214, Guest Relations Manager at Star Apple Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Good Morning,
We are very sorry for all the inconvenience you face
the restaurant was closed for Christmas and New year time.
There was phone line problem occurred on new year eve and now we able to fix it.
we are very sorry and look forward to see you when the restaurant was open again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Beautifully presented delicious food! The beachfront location feels like a well kept secret. Ali is a legend.

Thank Stefanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenBoy1214, Owner at Star Apple Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

thanks you very much ,you always welcome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

The food had very good quality! We had a great dinner in the very cosy setting of the restaurant. I particularly enjoyed the care and helpfulness of the staff in changing the main dish according to my preferences (I'm quite picky with food). Thank You

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BrancaF18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We loved the experience in Star Apple! Cosy service provided by the restaurant managers! Very nice people!

The food was really great:
- we had the mushrooms and the camembert for starters - very good!
- the salmon as main dish was so fresh and so tasty!! Awesome!
- The mango mousse was delicious for dessert!!

Must go!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tiago R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

excellent food, in the "entrees" must try the Prawns in saffron sauce, and don't forget the chocolate nachos for desert,,,delicious. For the mains I had the snapper and my wife the steak... both crazy good.
the staff was amazing and friendly and the enviroment wonferful and cozy.
we will defenetly come again

Alex

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pramos2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenBoy1214, Front Office Manager at Star Apple Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

thanksyoy alex want to see you again,,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Star Apple Restaurant also viewed

Yorkeys Knob, Cairns Region
Yorkeys Knob, Cairns Region
 
Yorkeys Knob, Cairns Region
Yorkeys Knob, Cairns Region
 

Been to Star Apple Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing