We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
2
5
2
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2
5
2
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Nc gardens and beach resort was awsome when it was started . They have enough space but they are mot maintiaining the park abd rooms well. So the cost is not reasonable right now. They had beatiful gardens and nice beach views. But i feel like very strange when i visited recently with my wife. Hope they will provide better service

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 691labeebm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2015

I have spend a an evening at NC with my family(Myself, wife and 3yr old daughter). Resort is so close to the beach. The place is Very calm and quite. My daughter enjoyed the play area very much.

The Restaurant is not working(works only on demand).I wonder why there is no guests except us. I am sure that the management don't have much attention to the resort. The resort is decaying slowly because of poor maintenance. The garden statues are so beautiful.
Entrance fee for one person is Rs 50

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Sreelal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

There is no means to connect to the hotel people for help. Most of the knobs are broken. Book early and stay in ac rooms. We had to stay in non AC room. View to beach is very nice. It's a little costly when compared to the facilities availed.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Arun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2015 via mobile

Me with family spend an evening here and Kids enjoyed this place very much.The resort is in a rural place and very silent.The beach attached to this is not very clean even it is not the fault of resort management.I haven't checked the rooms here so can't comment on that.The park inside the resort is good .There was no cafeteria when I checked there.This place is good for a evening outing....or if you love a place with silent environment for some creative works like story writing etc.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank Shihabmecheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I had travelled to this place last weekend and stayed for one day 05th April, 2014 with my partner.
Our plan was to stay for the night but considering the poor facilities, especially the intermittent power shortage problems, we decided to check out by evening.
Let me tell you that the location is a beauty.
The resort is spectacular for the gardens they have and the proximity to the beach. ( It's just a few yards away from the beach). It's very windy here and you can always enjoy sitting in the private balconies (every room/ cottage has one). There are places to sit and dine in the garden which is also a good experience.

Now coming to our bitter experience, we were checked into a non a/c cottage. It was just impossible to stay in the rooms as the power keeps going off intermittently. Though there was a TV, its just a blank screen you'll get.
So we mostly spend time outside in the garden, rather we were forced to. By the time it was noon, our patience was tested to the maximum when the power just went off for more than an hour.Though the resort manager kept saying that generator back up is available, it never was utilised. Finally he came up with the excuse that there was issues to the power line to our cottage and that we would be given another room. In addition to the misery of heat and hunger (for lunch was available only by 1.15pm) we had to repack and move!
Anyway thankfully the lunch was brought on time and we had it in the open air (in the gardens) before switching rooms.
We were given an a/c room and it was ok. Atleast we could stay inside the room. Here again there were frequent voltage fluctuations and a/c was nowhere great but just barely sufficient to pacify the heat. (though a lot better than before).
Couldn't think of staying the night if the power problems persist. So when my friend and family came over to meet us, we checked out and moved with them!

Pros
-------
1. Beach front, Gardens and the pristine nature.
2. Very well behaved, helpful and responsive staff
3. Neat and well maintained rooms
4. Private balconies and sit outs in the lawn

Cons
-------
1. Frequent Power cuts
2. Heavily over priced. (We were charged Rs. 3600/-. Non a/c cottage charge is Rs 3300/- and A/c room charge is Rs. 3900/-). First half of the day was miserable in the heat and sweat and for that we paid so much!!!
3. Locals around are hooligans. Its not safe. Its just a road that separates the resort from the beach. While we were there, there were locals passing in bikes. The moment one of them howled and made some comment we moved back to the resort.
4. The garden and property is not lighted well. The time we arrived (5 am) and the time we left the resort (by 7 pm), it was totally dark. We had to depend on our mobile torches.

Judgement
---------------
A strict NO especially at this time for the year. For the same cost, you can stay in a much better resort in Kozhikode (Calicut) City or Kappad beach.

My opinion is that if you go during the winter or during monsoon and stay in an a/c room, this place might be a treat. But in summer, it's just not liveable here with frequent power cuts.

Room tip: Don't take non a/c rooms or for cottages. The cottages have a separate power line and can cause problems. There is a main building with a/c rooms. Please go for it, if at all you do!
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AravindBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews