We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$166
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$307
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Decanter Hotel(San Juan)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$159
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$181
US$176
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
S.J. Suites(San Juan)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Milano(San Juan)
US$98
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
CasaBlanca Hotel(San Juan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Da House Hotel(San Juan)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Ocean Inn(Toa Baja)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
107
83
64
19
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
83
64
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan juanking suitesun deckspecial thanksbusiness tripthree nightsel morrorental carcruise
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Traffic in Old San Juan is terrible so I booked this hotel since it was 15-20 minutes outside the city and it's easy to get to by car. Parking is not a problem here.
The neighborhood is quiet and there's a bunch of restaurants about a mile away as well as a place across the street called Campomar.
If you just want a place to sleep/home base and you plan to drive all around Puerto Rico, this is your place.

Pros: Off the beaten path, away from the crowds.
Cons: Not much to see here as a touristy things go. Beach that's across the street isn't much either.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2015

Thank you for your kind words. We do pride on the fact that we are off the beaten path as put it. Sometimes when your on vacation that is exactly what you want, something different.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

A few minutes away from the busy tourist/resort area. Nothing fancy but certainly met our need. No additional charge for WiFi, parking, breakfast or "resort fee". That's a plus. We were there 3 nights and needed a safe, clean place to stay at a reasonable price and not a 5-star resort. That's what it was.

Breakfast was typical Comfort Inn breakfast. That is not a bad thing nor anything outstanding. Juice, coffee, waffle maker, scrambled eggs, bacon/sausage, oatmeal, toast, english muffins, pastries, hard boiled eggs, yogurt.

Our room was very basic; nothing fancy. Clean, comfortable beds, A/C. The TV worked. The WiFi in our room was horrible but in the lobby very good. I determined later the WiFi access point outside our room was "down". The power and WLAN lights were on but the LAN light was not. Likely an easy fix had I noticed it sooner and reported it.

Staff was friendly. We didn't ask for anything special or have any complaints/problems to resolve. Just saw them on our way in/out and at breakfast but they always had a "hello" for us.

We saw the beach across the street but didn't go over there. Driving by it didn't look like anything amazing.

Didn't find a lot of restaurants in the immediate area. There was a place across the street but only saw a few people drinking there. A Subway was close but didn't give it a try.

Room Tip: An upper floor on the ocean side would be much better. We had a lower floor with a view of the bar across the street. At least they closed early.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2015

We are a small property with a lot less frills than some of the bigger resorts. But what we do have to offer is a more attentive, friendly, and helpful staff. Which is something a lot of the other more luxurious places have lost.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

When arriving by air, be sure to tell your taxi driver that you are at the Comfort Inn in Levittown. The ride should cost $45. Location is in the heart of where the locals live. My driver took me to the OTHER Comfort Inn. After spending $70 in taxi fair, Rachel upgraded me to a suite. Nearest store is a 25 minute walk. Nearest NICE beach is 30 minute walk (Balneario Punta Salinas, in Toa Baja) but well worth it. Nearest fast food is 10 minute walk (Burger King). There is a Taco place and nice restaurant across the street for authentic food. The beach across the street is littered with river run-off trash- great for morning walks, but no swimming. Renting a car would allow you more freedom, but apparently the road rules (laws) are only suggestions!

The hotel has very nice accommodations. Ask for a room on an upper floor for great views of the ocean. Suites are spacious with amenities such as refrigerator, kitchen sink, microwave, 2 TVs, 2 balconies. Breakfast has a variety to get your day started. Housekeeping staff does a great job – even wound my phone charger cord to keep off the floor. Sadly the pool only has sunshine about 2 hours in the morning, but is very clean and inviting. Keeping the balcony doors open at night provided a cool breeze but very loud noise from the traffic below, bar next door, and weekend party (complete with fireworks at the park across the street). A/C worked great. Fitness center is not on property. Also, takes about 30 minutes for a taxi to come get you.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank CStanton_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2015

We are glad you where able to make a good stay from a bad situation. I too wish we could keep the beach across the street from our property in better shape. But since it is owned by the government it is hard to ask for it to be maintained, (unless its election time).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2014

lousy hotel, not as advertised. We expected to be right on the beach. It was across the street and terrible. Lots of litter and junk. Water is yucky.We only had 1 light on the desk in the rm and at the sink. No lights overhead or by headboard. My microwave has a brighter light underneath than this rm. I asked before I booked how far away is the cruise port. I was told about 15 min and we could take the water taxi. This is only half true. It is about 20 min away and to get to the water taxi it cost $20. The water taxi was only .50pp. No restaurant at hotel. We walked about 3/4 mile to Burger King which was more than a 10 min walk for lunch and because we were so far from Old San Juan we ate at the place across the street for dinner in order to avoid another pricey taxi ride. the bed was ok as well as the breakfast but area did not look or feel safe. room was clean but only the size of a dorm . I guess it was ok for 1 night but we booked through Hotwire and prepaid. when we got there we had to pay an additional $7.99 surcharge for god only knows what.PLus *** BEWARE*** if your coming from the airport the taxi will cost you at least $50. we were charged $54 because we had 2 pieces of luggage as well , not what we expected by any means and nothing to do in the area!!

Room Tip: eat before going not much around .
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank dolphin0221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014

I spent a weekend getaway at Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown and I had an amazing time! The service is great. Everything was very clean. I highly recommend this hotel. Their restaurant is very good as well.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank charlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2014

Thank you for your kind reply. We are always happy when we see how our guest have had positive experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews