We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Mahasu House(Mashobra)
US$129
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kasauli Castle(Kasauli)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,560)
Filter reviews
1,561 results
Traveller rating
1,393
127
30
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,393
127
30
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor jacuzzilord kitchenersumit joshimountain view roomthe general managerwhite water raftingstrawberry trailoutdoor activitiesoberoi propertyfairy talecedar foresthousekeeping teammountain bikingcard roomoberoi groupf b managerwalking trails
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,561 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great colonial style heritage building and interiors. Truly a bliss in the hills. And on top of that the hospitality from Oberoi hotels is always a different class. Outdoor jacuzzi overlooking the valley is a treat. Highly recommended if you want to have a quite stay away from the city.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaurav_Kumar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildflowerHallShimla, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay.

Wildflower Hall is indeed an ideal location, secluded on a hilltop with spectacular views of the Greater Himalayas. Our location tends itself to peace and serenity and is one of the main reasons, it is far away from the main city.

The Oberoi Group is indeed an elite hospitality chain and we are privileged that we lived up to your expectations. The outdoor jacuzzi is a highlight of our hotel and is a must during a stay.

Thank you for recommending us.

I am indebted by your warm praise and look forward to the honor of seeing you return soon.


Best regards,

Ankush Mahajan
General Manager
Wildflower Hall
Chharabra, Shimla – 171012
Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
Facsimile number - +91-177-2648686
Email address –Ankush.Mahajan@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

It's is awosome place in dense nature , the services and foods is up to the mark , in every department wildflower hall is doing is great job , all facility are available here like tennis court, valley view juccuzi, and Mr Ankush Mahajan ( gm of hotel ) he personally take care all the things is so helpful and caring , Guys like Manoj in Yoga and Abhishek both are taking care everything there in pool side or yoga , The food is so tasty . In dinning area Mr Sachin is giving great service, thanks u all make this memorable and thanks to Oberio group for such a wonderful experience, I want came again and again .....

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jai v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildflowerHallShimla, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travellers.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that we were able to provide you with a service that met your expectations.

The outdoor heated Jacuzzi is the ideal location to really appreciate the Greater Himalayas in all their glory. Thank you for your feedback on the food and also for highlighting one of the major facility within the hotel like tennis court.

People are our biggest assets. I have shared your feedback with Manoj , Abhishek and Sachin and they are humbled by your praise and recognition.

Thank you once again for your patronage of Wildflower Hall and we hope to be of service to you again in the not too distant future.


Best regards,

Ankush Mahajan
General Manager
Wildflower Hall
Chharabra, Shimla – 171012
Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
Facsimile number - +91-177-2648686
Email address –Ankush.Mahajan@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

A stunning luxurious property amidst the Green Valley covered with Cedar trees.We checked out from The Cecil and headed to this property just to experience luxury amidst the forest and Himalayas.

Surprise again as we were upgraded to the Premier Valley View Room. Thanks to General Manager, Mr Ankush Mahajan, checkin was so swift. Mr Ankit was also very helpful and arranged a guided tour of the property.

Since the management, came to know it was out wedding anniversary, a beautiful and delicious chocolate cake was sent to our room. Thank you very much.

A colonial heritage property at its grandeur. The Rooms are great and have grand views of the valley.

This hotel is equipped with all indoor and outdoor facilities
A variety of treks for outdoor adventures.

Indoor swimming pool is a great place. May it be snowing outside, but the temperature of the indoor pool room is maintained at 30 degrees and the water is a comfortable 29 degrees.
The star attraction is the outdoor infinity heated pool. The water is at 39 degrees, and the pool overlooks the valley and the mountains. An unforgettable experience. It also has a built in Jacuzzi.

A fully equipped gymnasium and a wonderful spa.
Around the hotel you can explore various beautiful nature walks and there are cycle tracks for one to enjoy. Other activities like out door picnics, archery, tennis court white water rafting etc are also available.

One can also arrange for an romantic outdoor Gazebo lunch or dinner.

Indoor activities for children like board games, cooking classes, a movie theater, DVD's on request, & a billiards table.

The food was excellent and our special dietary requirement were meticulously looked after. Outside seating for breakfast, lunch and dinner has amazing views of the mountain and valleys.

Overall a superb hotel and that's what made our vacation splendid

Room Tip: Premier Valley View or Deluxe Suite
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chetan20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildflowerHallShimla, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank your for your candid review on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you chose Wildflower Hall to celebrate your wedding anniversary with us.

Our staff always do their best to ensure that our guests leave us with fond memories. I thank you for recognizing Ankit who is humbled by your praise that he could add value to your stay here.

The Outdoor Jacuzzi and indoor swimming pool is truly unique and an ideal way to while away the days at Wildflower Hall , along with a variety of Outdoor and indoor activities for children , various treks , nature walks & cycle tracks ,wonderful dining options , gymnasium and the Oberoi spa.

I am also happy to note that the food was to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation to all of us.

The team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon at Wildflower Hall for another rejuvenating holiday.


Best regards,

Ankush Mahajan
General Manager
Wildflower Hall
Chharabra, Shimla – 171012
Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
Facsimile number - +91-177-2648686
Email address –Ankush.Mahajan@oberoihotels.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Oberoi Wildflower Hall is a stunning heritage property, surrounded by beautiful gardens & Cedar forest with amazing views and par excellence service.
Its a five star property and the price you pay for is worth every penny. From the time you book the rooms to the time you check out the service experience is just WoW.

We had booked a room for two nights for our stay here and just two days before arrival i received a mail asking for our bed preferences and any other specific requests etc. check in time etc so that they can make the arrangements accordingly. Check in was amazing, we were 2 hours early to check in at the hotel but they just ensured we were comfortable at the lobby by providing refreshments as well as a fruit platter for my kid till we got our room. Formalities like filing up the form, scanning IDs etc done in the comfort of our room. Check out too was as smooth and timely. The welcome cards and notes are so awesome and make you feel warm and overwhelmed.


Our room had a beautiful view of the valley and was spacious. The decor and ambiance of the hotel were very luxurious and insync with the properties heritage. Outside seating for breakfast, lunch and dinner has amazing views of the mountain and valleys. Heated indoor swimming pool and outdoor infinity jacuzzi are just amazing and one of a kind again with majestic view of the mountains. Around the hotel you can explore various beautiful nature walks and cycle tracks for one to enjoy. Other activities like archery, tennis court white water rafting etc are also avaiable. Once you enter the property it will be very difficult for you to leave for doing any site seeing etc. as the property itself is so beautiful and offers varied things to do.

Food is very good and the buffet breakfast has a wide and scrumptious spread.

One thing I have to mention here which is not a critique on the hotel or the management but on the guests. Management does take a lot of effort to keep the trails as beautiful and natural for guests to explore. Further; they also ensure that guests are comfortable while on the trail by providing water bottles etc. It’s the responsibility of people who explore the trails, that they bring back whatever they take on the trails and don’t litter. I think all guests need to be sensitive to this issue, to leave the trail as / more beautiful as they have experienced.

The service, attention to detail and attitude of staff is par excellence; by the end of your first day at the hotel the entire staff will address you by name. Compliments to the entire team led by GM Mr. Ankush. Our experience at the beautiful Wildflower hall was special and further enhanced by the amazing staff, Thank You.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Valley View rooms are worth the price
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank V2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildflowerHallShimla, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Wildflower Hall !

Thank you for staying with us and I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel.

I am so delighted to read that you thought of us so fondly highlighting the various appointments within and outside the hotel. I thank you for your kind words regarding our property, gardens & cedar forest , views , check-in & check –out ,rooms , décor and ambience of our hotel. Also happy to note that you liked our small gesture of placing welcome cards and notes in rooms.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your meals in Open terrace along with the majestic views of the mountains and the food and the buffet breakfast was to your satisfaction.

The indoor swimming pool and Outdoor Jacuzzi is the USP of the hotel and is a must during the stay. It is also rewarding to read that you were able to indulge in Wildflower Hall’s most unique appointments which is walks , cycle tracks and other activities to relax and rejuvenate.

Our team is our biggest asset and coordination is the key to offer personalized service and wonderful memories to our guests which we always aim for.

I am indebted to you that you thought of us so fondly and penned down your feedback. We get these areas cleaned on daily basis. However, to avoid such problem we will start soon providing our guests with Eco- Friendly Bags so that they don’t litter things around. This could be a simple measure to avoid such issues and keep our environment clean.

The team and I are eager to see you return soon and stay with us to explore more of Wildflower Hall.


Best regards,

Ankush Mahajan
General Manager
Wildflower Hall
Chharabra, Shimla – 171012
Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
Facsimile number - +91-177-2648686
Email address –Ankush.Mahajan@oberoihotels.comc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

I came away from my stay at the Wildflower Hall feeling overwhelmed by the phenomenal service provided by the GM Ankush and his team who bended over backwards to make our stay comfortable. There is no hospitality like the Oberoi hospitality and checking out of an Oberoi always includes a heavy heart, especially with the kind of reception and farewell they give you.
This hotel is a time travellers dream where one is transported back to the days of the Raj in terms of the decor and architecture of this charming property. The food is lip smacking and the desserts and bakery items are absolutely irresistible.
I cannot recommend the Wildflower enough and hope to be back there again soon.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank shunalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildflowerHallShimla, General Manager at Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guest,

I am truly thankful for your review on Trip Advisor.

Wildflower Hall, the former residence of Lord Kitchener was rebuilt to a new magnificence to recreate the grand style of the colonial era. Wood panelling and original artwork create an aura of old world charm. It is also known for its unparallel hospitality matched with its exotic location.

Thank you for your comments on our service from all staff and for recognizing them who are humbled by your praise. Our food is made according to our guest palates and we take enormous pride in the fact that our food, deserts and bakery items was to your satisfaction.

I thank you once again for your kind words and looking forward to the honor of welcoming you back for another retreat.


Best regards,

Ankush Mahajan
General Manager
Wildflower Hall
Chharabra, Shimla – 171012
Telephone number - +91-177-2648585
Facsimile number - +91-177-2648686
Email address –Ankush.Mahajan@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews