We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
19
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
6
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

A very well appointed "aparthotel" with very accommodating hosts and friendly staff. The location is perfect, very close to a very lovely town of altenmarkt. Elizabeth is the best host. She gave recommendations on where to eat, where to go and even offers bicycle for us to use to cycle to town or the nearby woodland. I will definitely stay again when im back in Austria!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ulrica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfsteiner, Inhaber at Aparthotel Kristall, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you very much for your excellent recommendation! It was nice to meet you and your friends - we wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Family-run aparthotel is located a bit aside from Altenmarkt im Pongau (you can get to centre by walk in couple tens of minutes) but quite close to ski centre Altenmarkt / Radstadt and approximately 10 km from the other ski centre - Zauchensee. Double room we stayed in was clean and spacious enough with an interconnected balcony. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful. Free wi-fi worked quite properly and parking lot in front of hotel was substantial as well. The breakfast buffet was OK in general but a bit unvaried – a bigger diversity of food (products) would be certainly appreciated.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ludo_Limbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We went to a family vacation with our 3 children (one of them ia only 1 year old).
ELIZABETH (the owner) was lovely and we enjoyed a very warm hospitality.
The place is very clean and it is located in a perfect place.

we recommend the place very much

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yoni E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfsteiner, Inhaber at Aparthotel Kristall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hello from Altenmarkt and many thanks for your excellent recommendation!
We wish you a good time and all the best for the whole family - Elisabeth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

A very nice and friendly hotel in Altenmarkt. Comfy room, nice breakfast, plenty of parking and garden for the kids. but most important helpfull and friendly staff make us feel at home and welcome. we loved it

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We had not visited Altenmarkt for decades but we had fond memories of the area for winter skiing. We called ahead for a room at the Kristall and were met by the incredibly hospitable owners. The room was excellent, perfectly clean and within easy walking distance of the town center. Most importantly it was very quiet and after a long trip from the USA that was much appreciated. The owners gave us wonderful recommendations for dining and other winter activities. Another plus is that it is only an hour drive from Salzburg. We cannot say enough good things about the Kristall and eagerly look forward to returning next winter!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews