We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
176
85
18
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
85
18
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner maharaja cottage swimming pool rooms are spacious staff went out of their way minute drive main gate two nights outdoor shower service was prompt quality of food the cottages big bathroom park entrance close proximity great place to stay ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Stayed at this hotel to visit Ranthambore National Park. Had one of the (lower) bungalows which were quite spacious. Well kept gardens and a lovely pool to cool off. Service is a bit spotty and the breakfast is not too exciting for westerners but acceptable.There was an outdoor BBQ one night with some entertainment which was appreciated.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ldbroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

To start it all started with a last minute deal cracked fairly with Mr Abhay that we finally planned our visit to city of Tigers. His very straight professional attitude make me understand on phone itself that the trip will be full of elements the tourist expect. Going there it came to my knowledge that the entire property is looked after by him personally, made me assured of my hopes.
The Hospitality there was a surprise at such remote location as I'm from Agra, a much tourist friendly city, I felt the warmth and selfless attitude of staff there.
The ambience there is awesome and the pretty small out spots for sitting are so catchy that you feel like to explore all.

The missing is disabled friendly access to all areas, as even old aged may have problems in climbing steps.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ajit F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Staying at The Shergarh Resort has been a wonderful holiday for us and for our guests since a few years.

This resort is located away from wacky town of Sawai Madhopur and located in the heart serene Ranthambhore.

Rooms are spacious - even the base category Royal Classic rooms. Food and services are too good.

Keep it up Abhay Maheshwari and your dedicated team.

Nice clean swimming pool along with kids play areas add more to your stay.

Room Tip: all rooms are good as per your budget
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank royalescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Writing this review from shergarh only..has booked for three nights. Excellent hospitality, food and surroundings. Rooms are spotlessly clean and meticulously shaped and maintained gardens...and most important it's outside city 's hustle and bustle...highly recommended....

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jagjeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

hotel the sher garh resort. The bottle is more beautiful and the forest is near the hotel. The hotel is good. The hotel staff is also good to bowl. The way to talk. Everything was a bit tasty but it was nice and the best of breath is that of the hotel manufacturer mr abhey maheshwari veri nice person

Room Tip: The best hotel is at Sawai Madhopur in Ranthambore and if the sher Garh resort does not stop in the fort, then what is the best of luck then Sawai Madhopur
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dazzleraadi786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews