We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sher Garh Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Kipling Lodge(Ranthambore National Park)
US$153
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tigress Spa & Resort(Ranthambore National Park)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ranthambhore Heritage Haveli(Ranthambore National Park)
US$73
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aman-i-Khas(Ranthambore National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Machli A Wilderness Home(Ranthambore National Park)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maa Ashapura Farm Stay Hotel(Ranthambore National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Whitemushroom-Ranthambore(Ranthambore National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Om Rudrapriya Holiday Resort(Ranthambore National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tiger Home Ranthambore(Ranthambore National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sher Camp(Ranthambore National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
171
83
15
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
83
15
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownermaharaja cottageswimming poolrooms are spaciousbuffet optionstaff went out of their wayan early startmain gategreat hospitalityoutdoor showerservice was promptbig bathroomminute drivetwo nightsquality of foodscenic beautythe cottages
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Just because of this beautiful hotel I again visited ranthambore to visit the national tiger as well as the gift of good our beautiful nature.I was mesmerised by the beautiful greenery of this hotel.This hotel is a true spirit for enhancing the culture of India.It has the most friendly and helpful staff which makes me feel like home.starting from the parking facility and early check in.It was clean like before as stylish as possible.Food was beyond my expectation and the price is so affordable that I like to come at this wonderful place again and again.i could go on but it is sufficient to say that I was very pleased with my stay and the staff of the hotel has just become like my family.i hope to be back for a longer visit again in my near future.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janvhi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Clean and spacious rooms with free WiFi in the restaurant area, and lovely swimming pool.
The service was incredible; we had meals included and for each meal we would be brought a selection of tasty Indian or English dishes (we did not choose from a menu), and we were always offered second helpings. The staff went out of their way to attend to us.
The only improvement we would make is to make WiFi accessible in the rooms as well as main building.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jdhardy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theshergarhresort, Owner at The Sher Garh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear sir,
thanks for choosing sher garh resort and again thanks for your positive review we are trying wifi access in our hole resort as soon as possaible
Abhay
9414030635

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

This resort is located in national park where u can witness the escatic looks of mountain.Talking about rooms they were lavish and very aesthetically apealing.cherry on the cake was the open sky shower excluding the mamoth size bathroom. We were amazed to find the nicely maintained lawn in rainy season which the managers and owners take care personally.All the staff were very polite and hospitable.Really a nice place to relax,unwind and rejuvenate.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank rijresh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We stayed there in month of June....the climate was very hot but it was just the property who kept us cool.
Big clean swimming Pool, beautiful well maintained gardens.....spread out property. Polite staff.

Room Tip: All rooms are Big spacious.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

perfectly located near the national park.. about 25 odd mins away from the railway station .. an apt location to enjoy the thrill of staying very near to the park.. most conventional properties are near the station but the sher garh is for travelers who love to stay with the nature and away from the noise of the daily life. the staff is excellent and serve to even specific needs of their guests.. two types of rooms- cottages and duplex buildings.. both are great .. plus they have tents for the adventure lovers.. a pollution free , quiet environment .. food is good too - should choose an all meals included package as there are no nearby restaurants.. near the park gates .. but for tiger sighting , its advisable to pre-book your gates.. overall a beautiful experience

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank subarnanandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews