We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home for all the family: Short...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mudjimba, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Viksta_1
London- SW
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home away from home for all the family: Short walk to beach and shops.”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Walkable distance to a patrolled surf beach that isn't packed with people but has great lifeguards (with trolley, child, dog and all the gear in tow). Walkable to eateries. The supermarket and other shops are 5 min drive at most . A secure feeling home with high fences and private gardens. It was perfect for our family of 3 + our Golden Retriever. The owner supplied heaps of extras that made it feel like our own holiday home we could just turn up to with a suitcase and food.
Cool tiled floors, comfy beds and living space. The kitchen had all we needed and more. A full size fridge and cooking facilities.Wifi and great TV. Fans and air con..although we enjoyed the beautiful beach breezes in a hot Nov.
There was no evidence of previous animals...it's well cleaned and maintained,so I'd recommend it for a family with or without a pooch! The neighbours are all well known and friendly...no loud parties or early wakes up...it was perfect for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
What a wonderful all encompassing review...many thanks for your thoughtful and kind summary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajmcmahon...
Brisbane Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Throughly enjoyed our 2 weeks at Mudjimba Cottage! Well maintained, everything supplied even bikes!! Clean and tidy, the air conditioners were handy during the very hot weather!! Mudjimba is a lovely quiet area, beautiful beach and dog friendly as well!! We will be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2018
Thank you for your review and it was lovely to meet you and your lovely dogs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kev G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No car needed”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Spent 4 days with family and 3 small dogs.
Walk to dog friendly park and beach with great children's playground and coffee shop, licensed shops and restaurants walking distance, really didn't want to leave

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Kevin thank you for your review! Do come visit again. Sorry we did not get to meet you and your family at the Beach House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pet Friendly Paradise”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We feel in love with this place the first time we stayed here. If you are looking for a family vacation where your furry friends are more than welcome and close to the beach look no further !! The comfortable and very well catered for beach house (with all the mod cons) has a relaxed feel from the moment you enter and makes this place a must to holiday at- the owner is very accommodating and a pleasure to deal with and once you visit this secret paradise I guarantee you'll be back - Can't wait for our next stay neither can my 2 dogs

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Amanda you are most welcome and we look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect pet-friendly beach house”
Reviewed 11 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is very convenient to beach,shops and restaurants within a short walking distance.Accommodation was clean and well presented.Helen (the owner) welcomed our dogs to join the family in the house. We'll visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2017
Merelyn thank you for your review. Dogs are indeed part of the family and our cottages are set up to be pet safe, "pet inside" and pet comfortable with high secure fences and easy clean tiled or timber floors. Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing