We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fish”
Review of Mercearia do Peixe

Mercearia do Peixe
Ranked #10 of 174 Restaurants in Oeiras
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

We shared a big plate of fresh turbot, helpfully prepared for us by the staff so we didn't have to pick away at it like amateurs.

It was delicious.

This is a simple, but homely, fish restaurant which seems to be loved by the locals.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2017

already been here 4 times, and every time I tried something different and every time it was amazing Fish, steak and lamb, all of them delicious to the core and on top of everything, the octopus salad served in the beginning is just amazing. Good service too. I'd recommend booking a table cz mostly it's quite busy.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hamza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The green wine of the house and the beef "na pedra" are a delight to the senses. Fish is also super fresh.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank lunasanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I usually Go to this restaurant. The room is wide and simple, but the food is great. You can eat fresh ocean fish or really nice portuguese meat. The wine list is also very good.
Staff is friendly and processo are right.
Recommend

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Francisco T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Only came across this restaurant last month, but since then I've visited several times. Always good service, beautiful fresh fish, good atmosphere and staff 5 stars.
Always very busy, booking recommended, just to be on the safe side.
Not expensive I would say good value for money.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Clara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mercearia do Peixe also viewed

Oeiras, Lisbon District
Oeiras, Lisbon District
 
Oeiras, Lisbon District
Oeiras, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Paco de Arcos, Lisbon District
 

Been to Mercearia do Peixe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing