We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel to experience”
Review of Hotel Sagar Shree

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cuttack
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Sagar Shree
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cuttack
Reviewed 21 January 2015

This is my second visit to the city and Hotel,I was given a Deluxe AC room which was priced something around 1800+. there is lot of changes like New LED TV/new AC. Their is lot of good changes/New restaurant with good food. Friendly staff/good room service. Worthy to experience

Room Tip: deluxe rooms and suite rooms are spacious for stay. worthwhile to experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank abhijit54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

I had the worst experience at the hotel. i was in Cuttack for an official work for which I was put up at the hotel. I got the deluxe room at the rate of 1400/-. The size of the room was ok but not well maintaned. The toilets are old fashioned. The AC didn't work, the TV used to switch off and on by itself and had a non functional remote. The fan operated only on full speed and when I told them about the problems, I was told that they can't do anything. The worst part was the cleanliness of the hotel - the bedsheets and pillow covers are torn and I stayed for four days but they didn't change the sheets, towel even once. A small piece of soap is provided during checkin which is not changed even once. When they were told about it, they just turned over the same sheet without changing it. The plates, spoon, cup is very dirty and everytime I had to ask them to change it Becoz there was dried food left on the plates and spoon due to improper washing. It is not a safe hotel too since the staff who cleaned the room had used my toiletries like cream, perfume, shampoo etc and on complaint to the manager, the response was very unsatisfying. You might even lose your valuables since there is no locker or a cupboard with lock where you may keep your valuables while you're out of the room. The staff - waiters, room service and guard is after you to demand tip from you all the time and some staff come to the room unannounced. Not at all a safe hotel. The geyser switch is outside the room and just minutes after you switch on the geyser, the staff switches it off without informing so you'll have many episodes when hot water is over in the middle of your shower. They're only after your money, no response to your complaints, extremely dirty and not a safe hotel. So if you want to save yourself form a horrific experience then do not choose this hotel, there are other better hotels in Cuttack at the same room rates which are cleaner, safer and better.

Room Tip: Don't choose the hotel if you want to save yourself from a horrific experience. All the rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dect16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

I was not aware of cuttack at all,
The receptionist guided me through the routes and helped me to reach the specific places
Good mahanadi bath
superb sai baba temple
Roads are poorly maintained
good rates for the type of the rooms
fantastic room service
good to have more varieties in raita and juices
flexible on timings

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krangakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2010

average rooms with above average tariffs..
standard rooms cost u 1100 as per their description.but the room s too small with old fashioned toilets..deluxe rooms r comparatively bigger but definitely not worth 1400/-...u need special training to operate their ACs ..room service was the only good thing i got there..

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank safetymatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cuttack
18.5 km away
Hotel Urmee
Hotel Urmee
#21 of 66 in Bhubaneswar
33 reviews
73.8 km away
Pramod Convention & Club Resort
1.9 km away
OYO 9265 Blue Lagoon Premium Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 km away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#3 of 66 in Bhubaneswar
1,005 reviews
4.2 km away
Swosti Palm Resort
Swosti Palm Resort
#4 of 5 in Gopalpur On Sea
126 reviews
0.9 km away
Ambica Hotel
Ambica Hotel
#6 of 19 in Cuttack
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sagar Shree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sagar Shree

Address: Dolamundai,Haripur Road, Cuttack, India
Region: India > Odisha > Cuttack District > Cuttack
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cuttack
Price Range: €8 - €11 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing