We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
169
63
17
23
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
63
17
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thermal pools hot springs hanging glacier carretera austral balmaceda airport beautiful place lunch and dinner an amazing view lodge spa great hospitality boat fjord bay rain guide patagonia scenery
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful Lodge and very nice staff. Overall would not stay here again for the price, though. Thermo spas were warm not hot - uncomfortable to sit in the outside pools. Also, there were many children in the spa with no separation or quiet area was.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank hffkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Puyuhuapi Lodge & Spa, located on the waterfront, with 4 outdoor pools,spatial activities such as kayaks, delicious meals, great hospitality. It's really a paradise.
Highly recommended, an amazing view and a pleasant atmosphere.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2017

Dear Ilana, thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear that you spent a nice time at Puyuhuapi Lodge, and we look forward to be able to count with your visit in a near future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We stayed for 4 nights in September 2016 and we loved our stay at Puyuhuapi.

Even in the rain, the place is like a dream, from the small boat taking you to the resort, the hot springs, to the amazing food or cocktails, and the very comfortable rooms. The staff was very nice and proactive, giving recommendations on beautiful hikes to do in the area (e.g., the hanging glacier, just on the other side of the fjord), or things to do in the resort (e.g., kayaking).

It was one of the nicest places we visited in Patagonia, much better value than any hotels in Torres del Paine, and the scenery is just as breathtaking. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2017

Dear Louis, we really appreciate your comments and we are glad that you spent a nice time together with us. We hope to have you back soon enjoying Patagonia in Puyuhuapi Lodge. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

The site is extremely attractive. In the fiord, accesible only by water, circled by water and jungle. Thermal water in various forms. Good food (soups are not the strength regrettably). Hotel management and service is edficient and courteous. Maybe would require more actvities for guets. Although Fine for a two day stay as we had. Would be mice to have morr frequncy in the boat that takes you to the hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Claudio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2017

Dear Claudio, we appreciate your review and we are glad that you spent a pleasant time here in Puyuhuapi Lodge. We have been working in the past two months in order to improve our services and activities. We look forward to have you back in Patagonia and Carretera Austral in a near future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

To get to this hotel you have to use a boat, which is very interesting.
This lodge and spa hotel has swimming pools with hot water coming from springs and the rooms are very clean and nice. It is surrounded by a lake and you feel there excellent.
The staff is very polite and helpful . A very good place to relax

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Batia14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2017

Dear Bastia14, thank you very much for your comments, we are happy to know that you spent a good time in Puyuhuapi Lodge. We look forward to be able to have you back in Patagonia in a near future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews