We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
174
63
18
23
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
63
18
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thermal pools carretera austral balmaceda airport lunch and dinner an amazing view wonderful place boat bay lodge guide maintenance thermos pier
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We stayed for 4 nights in September 2016 and we loved our stay at Puyuhuapi.

Even in the rain, the place is like a dream, from the small boat taking you to the resort, the hot springs, to the amazing food or cocktails, and the very comfortable rooms. The staff was very nice and proactive, giving recommendations on beautiful hikes to do in the area (e.g., the hanging glacier, just on the other side of the fjord), or things to do in the resort (e.g., kayaking).

It was one of the nicest places we visited in Patagonia, much better value than any hotels in Torres del Paine, and the scenery is just as breathtaking. I highly recommend it!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2017

Dear Louis, we really appreciate your comments and we are glad that you spent a nice time together with us. We hope to have you back soon enjoying Patagonia in Puyuhuapi Lodge. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

The site is extremely attractive. In the fiord, accesible only by water, circled by water and jungle. Thermal water in various forms. Good food (soups are not the strength regrettably). Hotel management and service is edficient and courteous. Maybe would require more actvities for guets. Although Fine for a two day stay as we had. Would be mice to have morr frequncy in the boat that takes you to the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Claudio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2017

Dear Claudio, we appreciate your review and we are glad that you spent a pleasant time here in Puyuhuapi Lodge. We have been working in the past two months in order to improve our services and activities. We look forward to have you back in Patagonia and Carretera Austral in a near future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

To get to this hotel you have to use a boat, which is very interesting.
This lodge and spa hotel has swimming pools with hot water coming from springs and the rooms are very clean and nice. It is surrounded by a lake and you feel there excellent.
The staff is very polite and helpful . A very good place to relax

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Batia14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2017

Dear Bastia14, thank you very much for your comments, we are happy to know that you spent a good time in Puyuhuapi Lodge. We look forward to be able to have you back in Patagonia in a near future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We spent 4 nights at the lodge at the beginning of January 2017 and enjoyed every moment of our stay. We were promptly met by our driver at the Balmaceda airport and had a very informative 5 hours drive. The boat was waiting for us and we entered the remote and magical fiords where the lodge is located. We were greeted upon arrival and offered pisco sour and a tour of the property. We had missed lunch hour as we arrived around 3:30pm but when we mentioned that we were hungry they made us wonderful sandwiches and elaborate desserts.
Rooms: The rooms are very comfortable and clean, spectacular views of the fiords, heating comes from the hot springs water running under the floors (I think). The room was promptly cleaned every morning and turn down service every night while we were having dinner.
Food: Breakfast is plentiful and there are scrambled eggs, bacon, various fruits, pastries, cereals, cold cuts and cheese, yogurts etc. Lunch and dinner are 3 course meals with two choices for each serving. Beautiful presentation, delicious desserts, good variety of fish and meat. Service is fast and attentive.
Activities: The hot springs pools are amazing, 35 to 40 deg C and never crowded! We got rain on all days and it was great to relax in the pools watching the fiords and lush vegetation even while it was raining. Bath robes, towels and umbrellas were provided. We did some hiking and took a short zodiac boat ride and all our guides were wonderful and very helpful.
Service: The service was as exceptional as the location! We had our bags delayed on our flight to Santiago and arrived at the lodge with only some basic items that we purchased in Santiago. Knowing that the lodge is 5 hrs drive and a boat trip away from the local airport we were very worried about not being able to be reunited with our bags. The owners were super kind and made the necessary arrangements so we got our bags delivered as soon as they reached the local airport. We couldn’t thank them enough! Everybody we met at the lodge was genuinely kind and helpful.
Spa: My husband and I had very good massages and I also had a facial. Very relaxing experience and they use good products. Highly recommended.
This was a short but most memorable stay and we wish we could go back again to enjoy the wonderful hospitality in this magical remote location.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katepg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2017

Dear Katepg, we are very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay in Puyuhuapi Lodge and Spa. We keep on working every day to make your visit better, so we absolutely look forward to have you back soon in Patagonia in a near future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Spending 5 days in Puyuhuapi Lodge was the most relaxing experience I had in a long time. Excellent service, comfortable room with a stunning view, nice menus taking advantage of the local gastronomy and products -especially sea food and a full and friendly bar. The lodge is located next to stunning National Parks and the lodge organized everything for us, guided tours, snacks and VIP service at the Parks themselves. Finally jumping straight from the natural terms pools to the Pacific Ocean was something to remember.

Room tip: Ask for a room in the third or second floor so you can take better advantage of the view
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2017

Dear Robert, thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you spent a nice time at Puyuhuapi Lodge, and we look forward to have you back in Patagonia in a near future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews