We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
172
33
17
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
33
17
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool villa main pool is huge orchid garden this wonderful hotel star standard photos provided private speed boat fantastic scenery nice decoration beach bar white sandy beach koh kood extra bed the general manager special thanks rooms are lovely reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Incredible! From start to finish
My husband and I treated ourselves here for three days and it was worth every penny.
We would definitely go back again!
5 star service all the way.
All the team from the reception staff to the ground keepers were extremely helpful

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sabina29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighSeason_PoolVilla, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at High Season Pool Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear Sabina:

On behalf of every staffs here, we would like to extend our gratitude toward your kind thought and commendation. Our staffs has been work hard and trained hard. This is one of their achievement. Thank you again. Delighted to know that you have enjoyed every minutes of your time here. On your next visit,please stay longer so that you can explore more about Koh Kood and also relax with all our facilities and Spa.again.

Look forward to welcoming HOME soon

Have a good days.

Yongsak N.
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

I have truly enjoyed my stay at High Season Pool Villa & SPA!
First of all, I want to highlight an incredible quality of the service - the entire staff was professional and friendly. Special thanks go to Tovy (Mr. Khwanchai Thaowan) from the front desk who picked us up from the ferry station and has contributed a lot to making our stay particularly comfotable and enjoyable. Also special thanks to the entire (waiters & mangers) F&B team.
Secondly, the territory of the hotel is very neat and green.
Thirdly, the hotel is environmetally friendly in a sense of wasting as little plastic as possible. For example, water in the room is offered in glas bottles instead of plastic, instead of plastic waste bags there are wooden litter containers with an exchangable paper bag inside.
The SPA menu is rich, the area is beautiful and the staff makes sure that you are fully relaxed/recharged after the treatment.
Clean BEACH with crystal water!
There is an opportunity to book a snorkling trip on to Koh Rang and other neighbouring islands. The speedboat is highly comfortable and very clean.

Bottom line: if you are looking for a peaceful getaway to relax - this is the place to go!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danagul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighSeason_PoolVilla, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at High Season Pool Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Danagul

It is indeed very delightful for us to receive such a great commendation for our entire facilities, services, staffs of all levels. It is our intention to make sure that all customers feel relax and comfortable whilst staying with us. The best and great medication of all come from nature.itself.

We would very much like to thank you on behalf of Khun Khwanchai (Tuoy) and other staffs from FB team. Their hard work and dedication has paid out now. we will keep up the good work and maintain our standard to the best of our ability. Again, thank you.

have a good days.

Sincerely,

Yongsak N.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

The high season resort and spa is one of the luxury resort on Koh Kood. We have been spoil since we arrive. The resort provided us with the private taxi with staff to take us to the resort. Everything are well organize, the staff are well trained and friendly. The room is spectacular and well design. With the private pool in every rooms, also the main swimming pool are so superb. The food is great especially breakfast which you shouldn't miss! The beach area is clean, friendly for kids and family and for those who looking for something to drink, you shoud visit the beach bar, their cocktail menu are so good and tasty! Also don't forget to take picture with the 2 blend coconuts tree which is the signature of this place, there are so cool!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank angela_PThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighSeason_PoolVilla, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at High Season Pool Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear angela_PThailand

There is no other words to express our appreciation for your kind comments on our food & drink and facilities than " Kob Khun Krub " in THAI mean " Thank you " from all of us here at High Season Pool Villa & Spa. We have spent so much time and effort in bringing this unique resort to the luxury one as you have experiences. We assure you that we will maintain this standard for a long long time.

Look forward to welcoming you HOME soon

Sincerely,

Yongsak N.
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

We visited High Season resort with two other couples the first week of Feb. We had originally booked another property down the beach but after reading numerous reviews we decided to up our budget and go for more amenities. We were all thrilled with our choice especially once we were able to get a look at the other nearby properites. While we’ve all stayed at higher end resorts over the years, when you consider just how remote this location is it’s quite remarkable what they deliver. One the positive side the resort offers a long list of great features and amenities such as, an awesome beach, a large infinity pool, a fantastic buffet breakfast served daily (included), the deluxe pool villas, spa amenities, a nice beach bar and the staff. At the front of the staff list is the general manager (Matsum) who greeted us each morning and went from table to table asking how the guests they were enjoying themselves. Some things to note for first timers are as follows: Don’t be afraid to go offsite for dinner , it’s safe and there are better options then eating in every day, if you really love wine bring it with you... their selection is really limited and it’s pricey, don’t miss breakfast it’s awesome and should be advertised more, do the massage at the spa vs. the beach. In terms of rooms I think the deluxe pool villa is the best value and the most private. One last important item to note is I would highly suggest using the private speed boat to the resort vs the ferry. I truly think if the hotel would lower this pricing it would draw many more repeat and new guests to this remote location.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighSeason_PoolVilla, General Manager at High Season Pool Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear Tim L

We are delighted to know that your decision to change your accommodation from the lower end next door to us had paid back with full satisfaction and appreciation with the accommodation, Infinity Pool (Galaxy Pool) which is the biggest of all in Koh Kood, and other superb and awesome facilities through out.

Our policy is to make all customer relax and enjoy whatever they had involved and made them feel good with value for money. Our staffs has been trained to offer excellent services and try to make customer feel like home and consider us one of the family. We have been doing beyond our authority to make customer happy and make them felt that there are always somebody who care for them all the times.

Our Front Office Supervisor (Matsum) is considered an example of staff who are fully trained and capable of doing thing beyond his power to serve and make sure that all customer are relax and comfortable and enjoyable stay with us here. He is considered our good asset. and thanks for your commendation.

Hope you would reserve directly to our resort on your and your friends next visit.

Sincerely,

Yongsak N.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We had eight wonder full nights, we did very little research before we arrived and very little idea of what to expect. And it payed off, great rooms, great staff, lovely food. excellent location.

They could not do enough for us, if our two year old wanted a taste of home, they would do their uttermost to accommodate us. even down to warm milk just before bed time.

Great Breakfast choice,.

The rooms were always kept spotless.

Friendly staff

And set on a simply stunning beach,

We have travelled to Thailand many times, and this is the like the Thai of old, but with modern standards.

Cant wait to return

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank xchrisbakerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighSeason_PoolVilla, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at High Season Pool Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Xchrisbakerx

Thank you very much for choosing High Season Pool Villa & Spa even though you have had a very little information about us. We are delighted to know that you decision to stay with us turned out to be excellent choice and perfect for your family.

Our Thai architectural style of villa, wooden decorating, highest standard of services plus a natural beauty of beach made you felt great and relax. This is our happy moments. We have put both time and effort to make this plain and simple land to Heaven -on-Earth for our guests and it's now pay off.

Look forward to welcoming you HOME soon.

Yongsak N.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews