We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
3
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
13
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We had a one night stay in April 2012, the room was nice and clean, and the hot tubs and hot springs were great.
The hotel is just in the middle of nature, we went there by car, and we also used the car to explore the area around the hotel, we drove to a national park nearby where it's possible to take nice and long walks through bamboo forests, there are plenty of waterfalls... etc.
We had dinner at the hotel restaurant, they didn't have an English menu, but one of the waitresses spoke very little English. The food was very tasty! Breakfast was Chinese style (we had noodle soup), but they also had toast and fresh fruits, so that was also quite good.
We surely can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrin125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

This hotel has its own 12 pools of the soda/mineral hot springs in the Conghua area. They were clean and private. Across the way is a bigger hotel and bigger hotsprings attraction which we missed but had WAY more people in it. As we were there for a well deserved break from work, we appreciated the quieter location. The hotel room was large, bathroom modern and clean, staff friendly and helpful....but I call it a Chinese holiday because we were the only Western faces there in the three days we visited.....so staff had minimal English. We used our dictionary and with our few words, got along just fine. The only downside in the room for us was the bed - the Chinese like their beds hard, and tho I am around 70 kilos, and my hips did not hurt, my husband, who is more like 105 kilos, did complain. The Chinese restaurant on-site was GREAT - very little if any MSG used (which is a chronic problem in China) and I suspect they have a great chef. Breakfast was Chinese only, but a westerner could enjoy a fried egg and toast, as modern Chinese have taken up these menu items for breakfast. A grea thing was the little cafe also in the hotel where I could get my morning Cappuccino. Well made. The gym was a bit of a joke, needs a couple of proper cardio machines as it was only weights and one of those belts around the waist that jiggle from the 60's....for weight loss! But there were other recreation areas like pingpong and river walks. It rained whilst we were there, so we did not check out the island across the way, nor did we venture into the nearby town. If you are not afraid of an excusively Chinese resort that does not really cater to Westerners, but welcomes them anyway, this is a great stop only 70k from Guangzhou and a 2-3 hour drive from Shenzhen.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 28 November 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 12 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews