We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to relax in gorgeous surroundings”
other travellers have booked this property
Holidays in Lagrasse. Ground floor studio set in walled garden with pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holidays in Lagrasse. Ground floor studio set in walled garden with pool.
The Garden Studio with en-suite shower room. Plenty of space to eat, drink and relax around the one ton table.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Holidays in Lagrasse. Ground floor studio set in walled garden with pool.
The Garden Studio with en-suite shower room.
Plenty of space to eat, drink and relax around the one ton table.
View from the Garden Studio into the garden.
Garden with inviting pool to cool off on those hot days.
Garden studio kitchen leading into the garden.
Covered summer terrace with heating for those cooler evenings.
BBQ and Pizza bonanza!
Relax and enjoy a glass or two by the pool.
Lazy days under the 13th century arch.
Lounging by the pool.
Enjoy the shade offered by the cherry trees.
King John with no lands - 13th century painting found during the house renovations.
One of the sculptures found during the renovations.
The herb garden!
Beautiful Lagrasse village nestled in the valley.
Lagrasse river, a few minutes walk away.
Lagrasse market every Saturday in the covered Place de la Halle.
Bastille celebrations in Lagrasse - 14th July
Lagrasse football team.
Seafood lunch at Gruissan. One of our favourite lunches.
Abbaye de Fontfroide - a must on your 'to do list.' Amazing history & fantastic restaurant.
The Canal du midi, 20 minutes away.
Perpetuese castle - one of the many Cathar castles in the area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lagrasse, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pamelaemc...
Largs, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax in gorgeous surroundings”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lagrasse is a beautiful place to relax and unwind . Nice restaurants and a bar . You need a car to see the surrounding area and it is within easy access for Carcassone and Narbonne.
The accommodation is comfortable and beautifully renovated . The bonus for us was being able to light the wood burning stove on the evenings it was a wee bit chilly !
There is loads of space in the shared courtyard / garden to sit and enjoy the sun and soak up the peace and tranquility and enjoy the local wines.
The owner Guy is welcoming and helpful .
We hope to be back soon . Have been a few times to the L'Aude and Lagrasse comes up there with the best .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review. Guy said it was lovely to meet you both and chat in the garden. I was sorry not to have met you both - Cornwall beckoned. Its lovey to hear that you enjoyed staying in the Garden Studio and you can't beat a wood burner for those cosy evenings and yes you are right, a car is needed to make the most of exploring the stunning countryside and history of the area.
We wish you both the best and hope to welcome you back another time.
Best wishes
Claire and Guy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seonainne...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding accommodation!”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The garden studio is of the highest standard in terms of furnishing, fittings, comfort and location.
Guy and Claire are the perfect hosts who are always on hand to help and advise.
We would recommend this accomodation for a great holiday in a fantastic area of France.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Many thanks for the lovely review. It was lovely to meet you both and we enjoyed chatting and suggesting recommendations on where to visit. Thank you for your comments on the Garden Studio, its lovely to know that our guests enjoy staying in the apartments and exploring the surrounding area.
With our best wishes.
Claire and Guy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Y
1 review
“Perfect Lagrasse - Perfect gite”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My husband & I wanted to experience Christmas in France as we've been researching properties to purchase. We had stayed with Guy & Claire a few times before so it made sense to return for Christmas. This time we stayed in the Garden Studio - waow !! this truly was deserving of 5 stars. There was absolutely nothing more that we needed for our stay. The log burner was such a welcomed extra and very fitting for the season. We were warm and comfortable with everything at hand (including extra logs). As usual, a warm welcome awaited us complete with our own christmas tree and wreath and bottle of bubbly in the fridge. Everything was taken care of. From booking and payment to locking up and leaving, our stay was excellent. Staying in Lagrasse ? It's got to be with Guy & Claire - thank you both so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Thank you to you both for the lovely review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Garden Studio at Christmas. Guy enjoyed catching up with you both. I was sad to have missed you this time but I did have a good time back home in Cornwall catching up with the family. Good luck with the house hunting, let us know how you get on and we hope to see you soon.
Best wishes
Claire and Guy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ballarats...
Ballarat, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Guy &Claire welcoming beautiful mini castle very kind hosts”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016
5
people found this review helpful

arrived alone looked after bye G & C.superb eating 3# GRACES . very good at 3 others & 1notso good .Local wine great & very cheap wine shop & a supermarket.Try the local Limeoux sparkling white fraction of cost of Champagne!Room large great views modern bath room and kitchen Guy will fire up the B B Q & is a good cook !Sunday market in Narbonne is great . Village is very pretty with good walks.The monastery is a must.The locals helpful also the 2 pretty girls at the little tourist office.Returning next april/may.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: village hosts eating (except for one cafe) climate warm .a swimming pool
Liked least: acess from Toulouse ( but Guy drove me )
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Great to hear from you and thank you for leaving a review, we really appreciate this. It was great to meet you and so glad that you enjoyed your 3 week stay with us and got to sample the good wine and food in the local area. Guy has continued with his BBQs and perfected the making of pizzas - maybe we are bias!
We would love to welcome you back next year.
With our best wishes
Claire, Guy, the boys and Chilli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas...
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Absolutely perfect return trip”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Having holidayed here in May 2015, we were keen to go back. Our 2nd visit in May 2016 was just as perfect. Holidays in Lagrasse is such a lovely place to explore and relax in and the hosts, Guy, Claire and their family leave you wanting for nothing. Roll on May 2017!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
So glad you enjoyed your second visit here. It was great to see you both again, great company, we were sorry to see you go.
With our best wishes
Claire and Guy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$82
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing