We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very relaxing, picturesque setting.”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden by the riverside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden by the riverside
Main bedroom 160x190 double bed Beach at the back of the house by the river
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Garden by the riverside
Main bedroom 160x190 double bed
Beach at the back of the house by the river
River swimming at the back of the house.
Kitchen-living-dining room
Living- Dinning area
Stove living area
Riverside garden
Front of the house
Lagrasse
Bathroom with bath & shower
2nd bedroom with 160x190 double bed & 110x190 single bed
2nd bedroom with 1 double bed 160x190 and 1 single bed 110x190
View into the 2nd bedroom from the living to the Landing area
The gite is situated on the river between Lagrasse's iconic bridge and the abbey.
Enjoying winter sunshine
public beach near by the house at the riverside
Ping-pong table down the cellar
Market place
Climb one of the many Cathar Castles . This photo is taken in February
A safe place for children to swim,
Autumn is a particularly beautiful time of year
Lagrasse has restaurants, cafes, shops and galleries.  All you need is on the doorstep
Fishing at the back of the house, 1st Dec
Lagrasse is full of hidden surprises.
The beach is less than an hour away & Collioure just one of many daytrips to be enjoyed.
The abbey of Lagrasse founded in 8th century. Part of which is a working monastery.
Back of the house view from the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lagrasse, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Torraj M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very relaxing, picturesque setting.”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A lovely place to spend an evening was the abbey which had a little coffee shop/ bar with tables outside. Very laid back, friendly atmosphere. Another favourite way to spend an evening was to cross the river and walk along the path between vine yards on one side and what looked like allotments on the other.
The only downside to the village was the 15/20 minute drive to get to the main road / motorway but great views all the way!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space inside and all the facilities for children
Liked least: The bathroom was a bit outdated
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dizzytrav...
London
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Riversite Gite the week after a negative review had appeared on this site, and felt some trepidation about what we might discover. There was no need. We had a glorious week, and loved the gite - it is in a beautiful old building, and is comfortably kitted out with a well-equipped kitchen, high ceilings, great views. Lagrasse was a perfect base to explore the surrounding area, and we enjoyed many long walks on empty hillsides, visiting Cathar castles and a surprisingly quiet Carcassonne, as well as spending time in the village itself. Kate, Roger and Amelie were very helpful and friendly when we needed them, but we had peace and quiet and complete privacy when we wanted it. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the gite or the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and frenchness
Liked least: one bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wentworth Falls, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location plus the ambience of the building and the village.
Liked least: Stay was too short!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Oct 2013
I am sorry that you found your experience here disagreable. Your review came as a surprise because on several occasions, when we crossed paths (Roger, Amelie & myself), we asked if everything was ok & your husband always replied positively. What a shame you didn't make your feelings known at the time as we could have improved things for you.

I too find dog mess unacceptable & had I known, I would have picked it up immediately. This is an unusual occurrence as we walk our dog 3 times a day outside the village.

The 2nd bedroom window looks out onto a grand airy stairwell full of plants and lit by a huge skylight. In the 15th century this space used to be a cobbled street in between two rows of houses (which accounts for the size of the property). Previous guests have commented that it has a magical authentic feel & they love the space. The view from the sitting room, of the river & hillside can also be seen through french windows which lead from the sitting room into this bedroom.
.
I had no idea that the 'Cleaning Instruction' would be taken as officious. Guests have the option to pay for cleaning at the end of their stay, or to do it themselves & after several bad experiences I thought it best to be clear what was expected ie fridge,oven etc

We do manage a small area of the riverbank close to the house, just below our grassy terrace so you can BBQ or sunbathe but beyond that it is a wild natural habitat where rare birds breed (the Little Ringed Plover for instance). The fact that the garden merges into the riverbank is one of our main selling points but again we will try to make this clearer on our website.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$106
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing