We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
57
45
13
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
45
13
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2017

I stayed as part of a tour and was satisfied with the hotel. There are not a lot of choices in Tagonga as the town is pretty small. This hotel does a good job making an oasis in what is a very active town. They have a nice courtyard that is a bit isolated from the noise. Tagaonga loves loud music so most of the rooms have noise late into the night. The rooms are very basic, but clean and the a/c works well. There isn't hot water but it is so hot, the cool water is refreshing. Wifi is strong and the breakfast is decent. It isn't buffet so you get whatever they are serving- usually scrambled eggs and toast. Laundry is available and fast.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Great location and excellent value. My boyfriend and I would have happily stayed here another night after our scuba diving trip but it was already booked up. Nice patio and good breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kivory11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel has a good location near the beach and shops and bars at a stone throw away.
The rooms are clean and have ac, cable tv and a big closet. Though a bit small, it was alright to spend a night after the hike to the lost city.
Wifi is good and the employees are very nice and helpful. At night there is a guard at the gate. Breakfast consists of toast, eggs, jam and coffee. They have a nice yard to have the breakfast and if you like you can chill in hammocks at the roof.

One thing to improve are the beds. They are okay, but I think the mattress was a bit old. The springs weren't too good anymore. Overall I had a good stay.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank BastiaanBas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Hotel is very nice, clean comfortable rooms, the courtyard and the terrace with the hammocks is also quite nice. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Good location. Also the breakfast was always tasty.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alejandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANKOCEAN2013, Gerente at Hotel Ocean Taganga Internacional, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Thank you for your comments on our hotel we work every day to make your holiday a wonderful experience, hopefully soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

A good location close to the beach front, restaurants and bars, nice enough rooms, I was on the ground floor. Laundromat across the road, friendly helpful staff, convenience store next door. Close to bus stop

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayenewland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews