We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
162
23
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
23
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel enjoyed our stay the owner elisa hosts bay diving
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Very nice room side of mountain. with view of bay taganga
Fun boutique hotel enjoy
Great and clean.
Thanks arturo good room brochure
For activities lots to do here
Birds snorkeling scuba town
Appears to have good restaurants
Just got here bambas!( sp)
Great last night
Fish and delicious. Deserts
Patrick owner very helpful
Town rustic
Real Columbia fun

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tagangaoasis, Propietario at ApartaHotel el Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Jim. Thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked the stay in Taganga and at our hotel. Always welcome back! Arturo & Elisa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

We like Taganga. Not only because we like to go for scuba diving, but also the cosy little town and especially the ApartaHotel Oasis. It’s a little outside the main part of Taganga. However, this makes it even more attractive since here it is quite.
Arturo and Elisa are the best hosts you can imagine.
We know already now ... next time in Taganga we will stay again there.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gerwin1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tagangaoasis, Propietario at ApartaHotel el Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Gerwin. Thank you for the wonderful words in your review. We are pleased that you and your company appreciate Taganga as a diving center and as the village it is. We are also happy that you appreciate our hotel and our service. We were glad to see you again, and we look forward to your next timet. Always welcome back to Oasis! /Elisa & Arturo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Hosts wee great and helped us with what we needed,
Pool was clean and well maintained - perfect depth and good size for Confined water Scuba practice,
Class room style area available and served well for the out of pool parts of the course,

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djcmckinnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tagangaoasis, Propietario at ApartaHotel el Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear "djcmckinnon".
Thank you for your nice comment. We are glad that you were pleased with the hotel and its service to complete the diving course. We hope, of course, for continued cooperation in the future. Welcome back! Elisa & Arturo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Dear Elisa and Arturo,
Thank you so much for the great time at your place. You made it very special. We enjoyed your beautiful place, the great breakfast, your support and advice regarding trips and your warm hospitality.
We recommend everyone who is coming to Santa Marta area to stay at your place. Thank you for everything. See you in Berlin.
Warm regards,
Yvonne and Lukas

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lacki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tagangaoasis, Propietario at ApartaHotel el Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Yvonne and Lukas.
Thank you for your review and the lovely words. It was a real pleasure to have you here and you know that you aways are welcome back. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay and our service. Thank you for the invitation...
Elisa & Arturo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We ended up looking for a hotel in Taganga after an airbnb fiasco and when we were greated by Arturo automatically decided to stay at Oasis.
The place is nice, clean, lovely view, quiet but less than 10min walk from the bars and restaurants.
The owners are very attentive and if you get there with no plans like we did, they will help you fill your day with great and affordable day trips.
Highly recommend it and would definetely come back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank PB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zito1958, Propietario at ApartaHotel el Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest. Thank you for your kind comment. Your wonderful words remind us why we became "hoteleros" and commit ourselves to be better every day. You are fantastic persons and it was very nice to share the time with you. Welcome now and always to "El Oasis".
Elisabeth and Arturo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews