We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$49
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostel Villa Mary(Taganga)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$20
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$46
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Casa Gypsy(Taganga)(Great Value!)
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Caroja Hostel(Taganga)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
28
43
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
43
10
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed only one night and regretted not staying more. This place offers hotel quality for low prices, has a kitchen, cheap beers, hanging area with hammocks, a terrace and a great location (just in front of the bus stop). The ladies at the reception were both lovely. The only thing that may be lacking is social atmosphere but if you're looking for a quiet place don't hesitate and book it!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PaolaBarboglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

This hostel is pretty good. It had nice big rooms and is not to expensive. The staff is very nice. The offer breakfast, though not included in the price. Rooms come without ac and don't have warm water. Wifi is okay and did reach the first floor.
They have a couple of places to hang out and a nice terrace in front of the hostel. It's about a 100m walk to the beach and Taganga has enough shops and restaurants so you can eat just around the corner. Next door is a good tour office with English speaking staff.
Overall I had a very good stay here and I would recommend!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank BastiaanBas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

I recently spent 3 nights in Taganga over the New Years period. For 25,000 COP a night in the dormitory it is reasonable. Two things to keep in mind, the wi-fi rarely reached our 2nd story room so we had to go to the lobby if we needed to use it (wi-fi in Taganag is not all that good anyway) and there was no AC in the room which didn't bother me but may be an issue for others. The hostel is keep very clean with people attending to it each day and Taganga being a small town means everything you need is close-by. I would particularly like to thank Jennifer at reception who is an amazingly helpful woman and went well out of her way to book us a bus to Cartagena on New Years day on very short notice. Also check out the rooftop balcony at sunrise for a great view!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RUSSELL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

This was the first place we stopped in and it was perfect, no need to look at other hostels. We went with the A/C room for extra comfort. The breakfast was affordable and delicious, came with coffee, tasty juice, eggs and toast (actually toasted!)

The owner Olga was wonderful and understanding. We stayed the first night and then decided to stay for 3 more nights. On a day trip to Minca we got stuck up there and called Olga to let her know. Upon our return they allowed us to stay the 3rd night we paid for even though it was a night late.

They have a great common area with hammock to hang out and we had a really fun night with some Colombians on holiday, always nice to know your staying in a place where the locals stay.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sneha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

The women who owns and runs the hostel is amazing! Cannot say enough good things about her.

We were there of Columbus Day weekend and the music at the bar next door was turned up the entire way. Even with ear plugs, it was difficult to fall asleep. One night (we stayed 3 nights) the music played through the night until 7:30am, I'm not exaggerating. While the location is great, rooms are big and clean, and it has a lovely rooftop with hammock, I would forgo this place specifically because of the noise. You can certainly find something more affordable and quieter!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chelssjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews