We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent gourmet dinning and cooking class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Bastide des Princes
Ranked #1 of 2 Caderousse B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

We're a group of 5 adults and 2 children and had a brief stay at La Bastide des Princes 14Sep with gourmet dinner and a cooking class. Booking was smooth and responsive, best among our whole trip in Provence. Location is clear with good instructions and GPS coordinates which is easy to find by our rental car. Rooms are cosy and comfortable with free wifi. Attached restaurant provides excellent food and was a good place for gourmet dinner so that we did not need to drive at night after enjoying plenty of wine. Highlight was the cooking class by master chef Pierre. The three course lunch was well designed to suit everyone yet sophisticated enough with very good presentation and quality. We all enjoyed it very much and feel like real French cook. The price was very reasonable and free for children. The experience was very different from a cooking class we had before in Alba, which is much simpler and home style. Chef Pierre had a good chat with us and showed us his private cellar and wine collections. He also shared his private stock of fragrant muscat juice!
The only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. We would definitely recommend others to stay, eat and take the cooking class.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank drhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2015

We did a private cooking class with Pierre and his wife Annie, making fougasse, stuffed zucchini flowers and lamb en croute and drinking fabulous wine some of it single grape Grenache from his grandfathers vineyard and Muscat from Beaume de Venise. They are such wonderful people. We had a great time and it was the highlight of our summer vacation in Provence.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jerryromano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

The place in general is correct but there are some elements with room for high improvement:
1) The room "les amies" had bad smell (I think due to the fact the kitchen wars downstairs).
2) need for an air conditioner fix instalation.
3) breakfast with limited variety
4) the garden needs better care.
5) the pool is very little, the picture in the website looks bigger and nicer of what it really is.
6) the dinner is correct but not for 50€ per person (wine not included).

Room Tip: Don't take the room calles "les amies"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ramon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here one night while on a trip throughout France and we were so happy that we did. The house and grounds are beautiful. There's even a pool and spa that you can enjoy. The dinner is not to be missed!! Everything about our stay was perfect.... I highly recommend it!!!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shelly7742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

My wife and I stayed here for three nights and we loved. Annie was a very gracious host and made us feel very much at home. The property was beautiful and included a pool and an indoor spa. The room we stayed in was very comfortable and ours included A/C for those summer travelers who get warm easily. There's a continental breakfast each morning outside on the patio. The second night we were there, Annie's husband Pierre prepared a delicious dinner which was 49€ per person. Well worth it in my opinion. For those looking to spend some quiet time in beautiful Provence this is a great place to stay. We are looking forward to coming back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Francois room on the second floor. No elevators so you may have to bring luggage up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sgatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to La Bastide des Princes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bastide des Princes

Address: Chemin du Bigonnet, 84860 Caderousse, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Caderousse
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Caderousse
Price Range: €109 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Bastide des Princes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing