We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“People & dog friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cromasaig Bed & Breakfast

Cromasaig Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kinlochewe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cromasaig Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 3 Kinlochewe B&B and Inns
Aviemore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“People & dog friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2010

Very warm welcome, dog & I were made to feel at home straight away. Comfy clean bedroom with plenty of room for me and large dog, and large well equipped bathroom. Very relaxing to use lounge in evening, with plenty of reading matter to choose from. Hosts extremely friendly & helpful - great stories and ideas for walking routes from Tom. Nothing was too much trouble. Hearty breakfasts served in owners' kitchen with other residents, made for entertaining conversations. Cromasaig is quiet & secluded, yet within easy walking distance of the viillage and ideally placed for touring the North West Highlands. Stupendous scenery in every direction.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5squirrels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    5
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
2
19
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2010

I had been looking forward to my stay in this B+B, as a regular traveller to the area, I enjoy a good B+B just as much as the local scenery. Unfortunately on my visit to Cromasaig, my trip was nearly destroyed by the rude nature of the B+B staff/owners. I found (whom i believe to be Tom) extremely rude, completely ignorant when spoken to, and almost as if he didnt want your business. His wife was generally ok, but I left Cromasaig with a feeling that I never should have gone, or was welcome in the owners company.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
50 Thank WalesNZ88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2010

This place beats staying in a hostel, hands down. If you're traveling with friends or your family, 30 quid a night per person might seem a bit steep for just one room, but considering that this price includes the use of an actual bathroom, free wireless internet, and a hearty, well-cooked breakfast, it's really not bad at all. Tom and Liz were extremely friendly and personable. The house was well-kept and clean. The beds, though we slept in two twin beds, were comfy, clean, and warm at night. The room temperature stayed just perfect for me. The bathroom was clean and the shower was nice and hot. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. I can't say I've ever left a place more satisfied. This kind of distinction is rare where I come from, and our hosts made me feel like family. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jersey130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2009

We wish we could have stayed longer - very convenient to Torridon hiking. Tom and Liz are excellent hosts with a wealth of local information.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Candhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2009

Hosts were very welcoming as is expected from the Scots. Nice breakfast. Use of hosts' computer and internet available.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexandraMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinlochewe
0.0 km away
Kinlochewe Hotel
Kinlochewe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinlochewe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.0 km away
Ledgowan Lodge Hotel
Ledgowan Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Achnasheen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.0 km away
Gairloch Highland Lodge
Gairloch Highland Lodge
#3 of 5 in Gairloch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Shieldaig Lodge
Shieldaig Lodge
#1 of 5 in Gairloch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.0 km away
The Torridon
The Torridon
#1 of 1 in Torridon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromasaig Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromasaig Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cromasaig Bed & Breakfast
Address: Kinlochewe IV22 2PE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Kinlochewe
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kinlochewe
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned, family oriented, family friendly B&B set amidst the Torridon Mountains of North West Scotland. Run by Scots with an intimate knowledge of the area, its wildlife and mountains. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing