We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous villa in a beautiful setting.”
other travellers have booked this property
VIEW OF VILLA FROM POOL
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VIEW OF VILLA FROM POOL
Side view of villa View of village and mountains from upstairs patio/balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
VIEW OF VILLA FROM POOL
Side view of villa
View of village and mountains from upstairs patio/balcony
View of mountains from patio/balcony
DINING AREA
Barbecue by the pool
FRONT ENTRANCE GATE
Sunset view from patio and balcony
Pool view at night from balcony
Main bedroom with large balcony and seating area
Staircase
Second bedroom
Fireplace in lounge
Second bathroom with large walk in shower
FRONT OF VILLA
En suite bathroom with large bathtub and large walk in shower
Downstairs patio area
View from balcony into village
SIDE OF VILLA
The Lounge Area
View over village from upstairs patio
PATIO IN THE EVENING
View of mountains from villa
Spacious and well equipped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave and fridge/freezer
GUADELESTE CASTLE
LOCAL BEACH BAR ABOUT 40 MINS DRIVE AWAY
Lounge Area
DRINKS ONN THE DOWNSTAIRS PATIO
Valencian Paella (rabbit and bean) at Tramonti in Parcent.
The Top of the Famous Col de Rates Mountain. Superb views as you cycle and a restaurant at the top!
The church in Benigembla.
A Village House in Benigembla.
VIEW
VIEW
LOUNGE AREA
BEDROOM 3
BEDROOM 2
BEDROOM 2
STAIRCASE
MAIN BEDROOM
SOFA IN LOUNGE
LOUNGE
VIEW FROM UPSTAIRS
PATIO
BATHROOM WITH WALK IN SHOWER
MAIN EN SUITE BATHROOM WITH WALK IN SHOWER AND BATHTUB
MAIN BEDROOM WITH SUPER KING BED
MAIN BEDROOM
LOUNGE SUITE AND COFFEE TABLE
POOL VIEW
DINING AREA
NAME OF VILLA ON WALL AT GATE ENTRANCE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Benigembla, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracy W
1 review
“Fabulous villa in a beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Firstly I must say that the photographs on the Holiday Lettings website do not do this villa justice - it is just fabulous. The villa is spacious, extremely clean and well maintained with lots of lovely touches. The owners have some lovely pieces of furniture and ornaments. The villa is in an elevated position within the village of Benigembla to give super views of the surrounding area..

The village is situated in the Jalon Valley which is breathtaking and it makes you feel that you are seeing 'real Spain' - close enough to amenities and far enough away from the major tourist resorts which are 30 - 45 minutes drive away, which suited us just fine. A car is a necessity.

Dealing with the owners, Andy & Teresa was very easy and they respond to pre- booking enquiries quickly and also Nikki & Rob who manage the villa on behalf of Andy and Teresa are extremely helpful and friendly. My family and I would not hesitate to recommend this villa.

(If you are in this area a must visit is the huge market in Jalon (also known locally as Xalo) on a Saturday morning.)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Many thanks for your review. We are very pleased that you had a super time at Casa Mirabo and we welcome you back anytime in the future.
Andy and Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal5sk
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Casa Mirabo for 2 amazing weeks, the villa had plenty of space for everyone. Pool area had privacy and Sun through the day which was greatly appricited and used most by me shaded area. Village was quite during the day with events and fireworks on number of nights which the kids loved watching.
Andy and Teresa wonderful replying to our many queries with out delay, Nikki and Robbie who looked after us during our stay were brilliant always available to help.
Would recommend, if you want to recharge batteries while enjoy the mountain views, fresh air and great villa.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Hello Salman and Famiy
Many thanks for your review. We are very happy that you had a good holiday and that you enjoyed Casa Mirabo.
WE hope that you can return again soon.
Best Regards
Teresa and Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your review Gregg.
We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday at the villa and the area.
You were a great guest and we hope to see you again soon.
Andy and teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne W
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfectly relaxing vacation!”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This beautiful, fully equipped Villa is located about a 3 minute walk into the small village of Benigembla via a quiet lane. We enjoyed the outdoor shaded area for dining and sunbathing by the pool, and then watching the sun go down enjoying a glass of wine. The villa is very well furnished and spacious, also there was nothing that we needed in the kitchen that was not there! We enjoyed hiking in the local area and for anyone who enjoys cycling it seemed to be very popular! We loved walking to the local bakery every morning to pick up the fresh bread and wonderful ensaimadas,and felt very welcome in the 2 local bars and restaurants. The owners, Andy and Teresa, were very responsive, and their management team- Nikki and Robbie- were very welcoming and had many helpful suggestions. They assured us that they were only a phone call away if we needed any assistance. I highly recommend Casa Mirabo.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your super review. We are really pleased that you had a lovely holiday in our villa. You were wonderful guests who really looked after our home well during your vacation.
Warmest Regards
Andy and Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing