We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$367
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/06/21
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$367
US$284
View deal
SAVE US$83
Free cancellation until 23/06/21
Expedia.comUS$363
Priceline
Orbitz.comUS$363
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
58
7
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
7
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews my husband and i beautiful hotel modern art chef gem guests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

As a fan of Palladio's architecture I visited Villa Pisani four years ago before the barchessa was transformed into a small hotel and was thrilled to stay here. Our room (number 14) was very spacious and more like a suite, every comfort was provided including a complimentary bottle of wine and water.. We stayed on Sunday and Monday and unfortunately their Osteria is closed on both these evenings so we had to go to restaurants in the local towns. Staff are lovely. The pool area is quite basic but clean and nicely equipped.. Excellent value for money, would highly recommend a stay at this tranquil location in beautiful countryside.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gioluro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Barchessa DI Villa Pisani, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Guest,

we are really grateful to you for your kind words for Villa Pisani, the location, the rooms, our welcome, our staff, our pool area! We are really sorry you didn't have the chance to try the restaurant Osteria del Guà, but this a good reason to come back!

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon to our Casa!

All the best from La Barchessa di Villa Pisani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and had a fantastic time. If you like Palladio you must stay here! Lovely staff, lovely rooms, great food. The Osteria food is a bit tricksy but done well, and the staff will recommend truly excellent local restaurants as well. We will be back

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Benpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Barchessa DI Villa Pisani, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your perfect rating and the time you spent writing your precious review! We're really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do take pride in satisfying our guests’ requirements the best way we can!

We really hope to welcome you again soon to our Region and our Casa, where we will make sure we will reserve your favourite room for you.

All the best from La Barchessa di Villa Pisani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Want to stay in an actual Palladian building? This is a 5 star hotel at 3 1/2 star price! Our room was gorgeous and quiet--staff was attentive and friendly-- the property is beautiful and imaginatively furnished. Beautiful renovated. We really enjoyed hanging out in the spacious lobby areas in the evening drinking wine from the bar. Your stay includes free admission to the Villa itself--don't miss it if you are interested in architecture.
Our only complaint: the hotel restaurant was inexplicably closed the night we arrived, & there isn't much in the area. If we had known, we would had eaten in Vicenza before we arrived.

Room tip: some rooms near the event hall could be noise if there is something like a wedding going on
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manningjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Barchessa DI Villa Pisani, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for staying with us and writing your review! We love the way you appreciated the historical value of the entire UNESCO World Heritage Site as well as the caring attention we want to give our Guests.

We wish you could have stayed longer because one night may not be enough to fully explore the multiple qualities offered by La Barchessa di Villa Pisani and its territory. Unfortunately you arrived on the restaurant's fixed day off, which is well stated everywhere on line.

Moreover, we would like to point out that events take place only renting the whole location ( including rooms, swimming pool, event venues, common areas, park and the restaurant Osteria del Guà). For this reason, there won't never be any external Guest during weddings or any other event.

We really hope you'll come back soon. Now we look forward to meeting you again in order to let you taste our cuisine and give you some tips about visiting other hidden gems around.

All the best from La Barchessa di Villa Pisani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

On our trips we try to find those special places that takes you away from the crowded in-town locations. This beautifully restored old villa and its barchessa is such a wonderful example of a luxury retreat tucked away in a little village away from the busy city centers of Vicenza and Verona. Its design, the quality of the restoration done (no expenses spared as it shows), the interior design, the rooms and the contemporary art (both inside and outside) gives you that special feeling to be in special place. Staff is very helpful and a special word of appreciation to Francesca who made our visit special. We do recommend to dine in the osteria at least once.. Wonderful food and special people.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kees_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Barchessa DI Villa Pisani, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you so much!! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at La Barchessa di Villa Pisani. Our Casa is meant to be place where people can really stay away from the noisies and the chaos of the cities, surrounded by the countryside of the Venitian Region. It seems that you really absorbed the Palladian description of the place where Andrea Palladio built Villa Pisani :

"and there finally their spirits, tired of the agitation of the city, will take great refreshment and consolation…

Andrea Palladio , “The Four Books of Architecture”, 1570

We look forward to welcoming you soon to our Casa!

All the best from la Barchessa di Villa Pisani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

The last 10 Percent are the hardest!!
The renovation of the Barchessa was been done on a very luxury level. Not bad!!
But: whether the architect nor the management ever have been guests in their own house. The 1 meter thick outside walls are combined with thin walls between the luxury, large rooms so you can hear all details of the old neighbor’s sexual preferences (damned Pfizer!!). The house is offered as a silent grove but you cannot sleep with open windows. We are used to. Not the nearby road but the all night running pumps of the hotel waste water system makes the noise. The very good windows blocks that noise, no problem; but only with closed windows of course. A simple housing of the pump area could solve the problems with nearly no extra costs. An old goat stable could do the camouflage. Even UNESCO approved!! But who cares. The sanitary fittings have been cleaned with some kind of acid so the surface is broken. If you try to run a 5* Lux hotel you have to change it. Yes we know, costs about 100.-- Euro.
The electronic door opener (with card reader) opened the door with 65 dB of noise. No problem on the first night, when we have been the only guests.
The A/C has to be switched of in night due to noise. Seems to be a water heat exchanger with noise from the water valves.

When a hotel has 15 rooms and only two of them occupied, where do you put the guests?? Yes: wall to wall. Where have you learned your business? If you are fully booked, you must not think about where to place the guests, but with 2 out of 15 you should!!

So we have been guests in a very well renovated house with missing love on the details. We told the receptionist. He was sorry. We are also. No word from the management, no story why or why not, newly opened, listening to feedback from the first guests, aso. NOTHING!! Only sorry!

By the way: The Restaurant within the building, "Osteria del Guà", made it with 5* (100% perfect). We will remember!!

Room tip: rooms to the garden not to the parking area and 2nd floor, so no noise from above!
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FranzReinisch7441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General A, Responsabile reception at La Barchessa DI Villa Pisani, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending some time writing your review. We're glad you appreciated our restaurant "Osteria del Guà". All the staff is thankful for your kind words.

We're terribly sorry to hear about your bad experience during the night due to the noises: we will try our best to fix the problem, which wasn't reported by any of our previous Guests.
We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark: we also checked the dB of the closure of all the rooms, which range from 12 to 30 dB without backgroud noises.

Our General Manager came to greet you once and asked you how your stay was and since you replied that it was fine, he therefore believed you. We would have been more than available to listen to your feedbacks.

Anyway we will take your advice to heart, hoping that in the future you will give us a second chance for a peaceful stay.

All the best from La Barchessa di Villa Pisani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews