We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
3
10
18
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
10
18
7
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

I had a decent stay here. The room I had was small, and older, but clean. The staff was friendly, and you are able to buy a drink in the lobby, before it closes at 11?
The outside and parking lot could use some work on overall appearance. The train station is very close by, and I could hear it when the trains started rolling in the morning.
The breakfast bar in the morning was excellent! I had the pickled herring with mustard, as well as many other foods, and was surprised how much I liked it.
I don’t think there are many choices in town. That said, this was a comfortable place to stay, and I would visit again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Buddy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

Been here several times on business. In the very center of Kramfors, nice service, good but narrow beds, hearty breakfast. Quiet. The hotel is quite big considering the size of the town, nevertheless it has been almost fully booked. Charming hotel in its on right.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Rudbeckius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

If you end up in Kramfors Kramm is a safe alternative - good rooms, excellent kitchen, never any hassle. Their room prices are business rather than turist, but that is presumably the price of good quality in Kramfors (no, I have never seen them sold out). Probably the best hotel around Höga Kusten, E4-places included.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knegis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Nothing much wrong but the only business hotel in Kramfors. Lacks that attention to detail that makes the difference between the plain and the attractive. Dining room is huge and as a single traveller I feel like sitting at a large dark square. Recommended with reluctance.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vechrolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Pros
Food in the bar would beat most english restaurants and well priced. About £25 with a drink.
Staff very friendly and helpful and all speak better english than I do.
Plenty of choice for breakfast and it starts at 6.30am
Free wifi and tea and coffee and kettle in the room, a must for any brit.
Has little freebies like soap, shower gel, and the little kits for shoes, sewing etc.
Cons
I like a very hot shower, could only get it to warm, but tap was scalding go figure.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ammok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews