We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,448)
Filter reviews
1,448 results
Traveller rating
373
803
219
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
803
219
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly staff free parking train station pizza car park great value minute drive the main road nice room no complaints nice breakfast reasonable price shopping mall close to the hotel perfect place long drive second visit
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,448 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here two nights while we were traveling south and 2 weeks later back north, and it was perfect. Easy to reach and clean-ish. Beds are okay, we slept well. Breakfast was okay but not too fresh.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Huybrecht K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

After our tortuous, hot night in Basel, this was the complete reverse. Not so easy to find, and in a somewhat unprepossessing location - but efficient, friendly check-in, good rooms with air-conditioning, ample free parking, lovely meal well served by friendly staff. Very efficient check-out. Bravissimo !

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We all know why we stop off at ibis- clean, comfortable, reasonable price. Ibis Como met all expectations and had that little bit extra. Friendly and helpful staff, very quiet rooms with larger than normal bathroom. Slept well. Enjoyed the breakfast (usual buffet offerings with excellent coffee). Location was better than expected, being a 12 minute walk from the Portchetto-Luisago train station. Good for nipping in to Como (1.80 euros single ticket) or taking a day trip to Milano (40 minutes, 4 euros single). Left car at hotel and avoided all the stress of driving. Walk to station is via busy road. We noticed parking at the station but it was full (presumably with local park & riders).

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dontheterrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a stopover on our way to Tuscany. Good location, nice and comfortable rooms. Great service at the desk and at the bar. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was well equipped. Breakfast was good and plentiful. An ideal place at a very reasonable price, especially when booked in advance.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

After the latest earthquake in Le Marche we ended our holiday early. The Ibis, Grandate como was a beautifully clean, stylish safe haven for us tired travellers and our whippet. The staff are very welcoming and kind. One of the best things about GRandate Ibis is their bathrooms are quite large and also contain a bidet. What luxury!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lucille H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews