We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family holiday location”
other travellers have booked this property
Funky holiday chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Funky holiday chalet
Cute seaside holiday chalet refitted kitchen and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Funky holiday chalet
Cute seaside holiday chalet
refitted kitchen and dining area
lounge area
main bedroom
twin bedroom
modern shower room we don't have a bath.
freshwater East beach
Rock pools at the far end of the beach.
View from the rear of property
Wild freshwater west
Stackpole quay
freshwater East beach
freshwater West surfing beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Freshwater East, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
GrandmaGw...
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday location”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This lovely chalet situated within a very short walk of the stunning Freshwater East beach, Pembrokeshire, was the perfect location for our family holiday. We rented two chalets next to each other as our group included 3 generations ages ranging from 3 to 73. The site is well maintained and attracted a range of holidaymakers as well as family groups, hikers, watersport enthusiasts and those just wanting to chill out and enjoy the beautiful slow pace of the Welsh countryside. The chalet was beautifully decorated and equipped with everything we needed (and more) for a perfect holiday. We have stayed in Freshwater East before but never at this site, Trewent Park. We keep returning because there is so much to do in this part of Pembroke even if the weather is poor. We love to walk and the site is right on the Welsh coastal path with the amazing WCP bus that will drop you and pick you up from many sections of the route. It is also situated next to the National Trust maintained Stackpole Estate. For the children there is Folly Farm (tickets can be purchased via Tesco Clubcard Deals), Manor Wildlife Park, Carew and Pembroke Castle as well as the major attractions of the beach, sea and rockpooling. Also close are many nice restaurants and pubs, the Longhouse on the site does a very decent range of dishes. A family holiday to remember.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Family holiday ”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our first holiday since having our first child and we were very happy.
The property was very clean and baby friendly.

The Freshwater east beach is a lovely beach but I would recommemd the Broad Haven beach which is a short drive away.
Our best fish & chips were from Tenby's.
Tenby itself is lovely, there are lots of nice places to walk from the coastal walk to the lillyponds.
Highly recomended part of Wales to visit and highly recommended property to stay in. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thanks for a lovely review Andrew, if you return to the area we would love to have you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
1 review
“Wonderful home from home!”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a lovely stay here in May 17. The Chalet was home from home and good value for money. Well equipped, clean and comfortable with a modern, uncluttered decor.
A short walk to the wide expanse of beach at Freshwater East and right near the Pembrokeshire Coast Path. Many days of happy walking were enjoyed, with a customary 'admire the view' long rest on one of the outstanding beaches and cliff tops.
This particular chalet is well modernised, the only point to mention is that the complex in general may have seen better days. We would definitely stay here again plus points - Value, Convenience, Clean and well kept. 10 out of 10.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thanks for the lovely review we hope you come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed D
Torquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic family location”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Perfect family holiday chalet in a great location just a short stroll from the beach, very well kitted out with everything you need for a week away, spotlessly clean and very well presented, highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
We are really delighted you had a great stay and would love to have you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Wellesbourne Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Fantastically presented accommodation in a beautiful setting and 5 minutes walk to beach, what more could you ask for.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank Stephanie, we're really glad you had a great time.
Matt And Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$401
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing