We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heavenly Home from Home!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the kitchen and dining area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the kitchen and dining area.
Squashy leather seating Squashy leather seating
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
View of the kitchen and dining area.
Squashy leather seating
Squashy leather seating
Our large TV is watching the sport! Or for curling up and enjoying a cosy film night :-)
Master Bedroom.
Happy bunny enjoying our Egyptian cotton bed linen :-)
Twin bedroom with full adult-sized bunks.
Modern kitchen with fan assisted oven and microwave.
Our dining table easily seats 6 people.
Can be folded down for smaller groups.
Or can be folded neatly away. Our chairs also stack to create a large party or play space.
Modern bathroom.
There is plenty of green space outside.
We have a beautiful hand made bench for you to enjoy the sunshine.
Our sturdy cot.
Freshwater East safe sandy beach - 5 minutes easy walk from Rose Cottage.
Beautiful Freshwater East beach from the Eastern end.
View of Barafundle Bay from the coastal path.
The Longhouse - The onsite pub, restaurant, games room and shop.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Freshwater East, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maria H
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heavenly Home from Home!”
Reviewed 18 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My 4th stay at this cosy chalet and this time I stayed alone. It was so peaceful and comfortable, the only problem I had all week, was tearing myself away!

A few updates since my last visit including a pair of new large, very comfortable sofas.
Having the Wi-Fi and incoming landline are so useful for keeping in touch with the outer world and cat sitters back home, if you want to.

I also discovered, in the cupboard under the bathroom sink, a box labelled 'In case you forgot something', with toothbrushes, sanitary products, razors etc inside. Such a good and thoughtful idea!! I added a sample bottle of mouthwash that came with my shopping delivery. :-)

It was so pleasant to sit on the bench outside the back door of an evening and watch the stars, while listening to the sound of the sea so close by. Seeing birds during the day and sometimes bats around twilight are an added bonus.

The chalet is well laid out and very homely. I can't wait to go back again as soon as I can! :-D

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2018
Thank you for noticing the updates and little extras we've added this year. You are a lovely guest! Hope to welcome you again soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“well worth a visit!”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Rose Cottage is an excellent location within easy reach of beautiful beaches and other amenities. The beach is at the end of the road, it is very quiet and has everything you need. If you like water sports then Pembrokeshire is the place for you. Great communication with owner, plenty of clean towels and linen if needed.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to welcome you again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria H
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay at Rose Cottage”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My 3rd year staying at this lovely chalet and it was another great visit. Loving the updates of incoming phone line and the wi-fi, so helpful and makes it easier to keep in touch with the world, if you want to!
With The Longhouse a few minutes walk away, with it's fun, friendly and helpful staff and the beach 2 minutes from there, this is still my favourite place to stay!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
We are so glad you like us enough to keep coming back and thank you for noticing our new additions! Look out for an upgrade on the sofas in the lounge next - we're going for super-squashy leather! See you next year :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departure...
1 review
“Well equipped and comfy place in a good location”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We love this location as we stayed in another property on the site previously. Really close to the beach and nice and quiet - perfect for a family with small children. The property was well equipped for self catering and the beds were comfy. Also useful having lots of towels and basics provided. The property is a little tatty and slightly pricier than others in the holiday village but if you like a gigantic television and wii then it does have that.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Warm regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Cottage for a lovely break”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Enjoyed a lovely week at Rose Cottage. Very clean and comfortable with everything that you need and extra. The bedding and towels were a bonus. Great location for sight seeing and visited six bay one of the best being right on the doorstep of the site. No phone signal in the area so the WIFI was a must. Thanks for a great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind words, we hope to welcome you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing