We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well equipped and comfy place in a good location”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the kitchen and dining area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the kitchen and dining area.
Squashy leather seating Squashy leather seating
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
View of the kitchen and dining area.
Squashy leather seating
Squashy leather seating
Our large TV is watching the sport! Or for curling up and enjoying a cosy film night :-)
Master Bedroom.
Happy bunny enjoying our Egyptian cotton bed linen :-)
Twin bedroom with full adult-sized bunks.
Modern kitchen with fan assisted oven and microwave.
Our dining table easily seats 6 people.
Can be folded down for smaller groups.
Or can be folded neatly away. Our chairs also stack to create a large party or play space.
Modern bathroom.
There is plenty of green space outside.
We have a beautiful hand made bench for you to enjoy the sunshine.
Our sturdy cot.
Freshwater East safe sandy beach - 5 minutes easy walk from Rose Cottage.
Beautiful Freshwater East beach from the Eastern end.
View of Barafundle Bay from the coastal path.
The Longhouse - The onsite pub, restaurant, games room and shop.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Freshwater East, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Departure...
1 review
“Well equipped and comfy place in a good location”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We love this location as we stayed in another property on the site previously. Really close to the beach and nice and quiet - perfect for a family with small children. The property was well equipped for self catering and the beds were comfy. Also useful having lots of towels and basics provided. The property is a little tatty and slightly pricier than others in the holiday village but if you like a gigantic television and wii then it does have that.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Warm regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Cottage for a lovely break”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Enjoyed a lovely week at Rose Cottage. Very clean and comfortable with everything that you need and extra. The bedding and towels were a bonus. Great location for sight seeing and visited six bay one of the best being right on the doorstep of the site. No phone signal in the area so the WIFI was a must. Thanks for a great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind words, we hope to welcome you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennybeed...
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feb half term”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely couple of days. Everything we needed, close beach, close restaurant and comfortable place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Hope we see you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspire68...
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Had a fabulous little break everything needed was accesses able and cottage was clean and fully equipped with all needed would definitely recommend booking

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to welcome you again. xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cariad66
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location - Comfortable Cottage”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a wonderful stay here.Comfortable beds with lovely cotton linen. Very well equipped kitchen. There was everything you would need for any occasion. Rose cottage is clean, light and bright and in a fantastic location. Having Wifi and a smart TV and Sky was a great touch. A very short walk from the beach and a brilliant club house on site. Sank way too many beers in there in the evening. Great bonfire and bbq in the car park on fireworks night. A good crowd of local people attended and we all had such a lovely evening with some fireworks on the beach as a backdrop. Nia the chef did a blinding effort with the food. Awesome.The resort is well looked after and very neat and tidy. Highlight of the weekend was the ramble over to Barafundle Bay. It is simply stunning. We stopped for a coffee and cake in the Boathouse Café. Well worth the walk. I am already planning my next trip here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just how peaceful it is
Liked least: Having to leave to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2016
Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing