We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, clean, spacious, and classy base from which...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from upstairs balcony Enjoying a drink on the lower balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
view from upstairs balcony
Enjoying a drink on the lower balcony
Double Bedroom with en-suite bath bathroom
2nd bedroom with a single and small double bed.
our small garden
Spacious lounge/diner
view from upstairs balcony
View from double bedroom window
double bedroom en-suite bathroom
ensuite shower room
view from 2nd bedroom window
fully fitted kitchen with washing machine
downstairs cloakroom
dining room
Beautiful freshwater east beach
Freshwater east beach
The stunning Freshwater East beach taken from The Burrows reserve
The Freshwater Burrows behind Freshwater beach
Freshwater Beach from the Burrows
Broadhaven Sands
Barafundle Bay at Stackpole
Barafundle Bay
Stackpole head and coast
Bosherston Lily ponds
Carew Castle
Beaches at Shrinkle Haven near Manobier
Green Bridge of Wales
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Freshwater East, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
173Mark
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy, clean, spacious, and classy base from which to explore pembrokes hidden treasures”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had such a lovely relaxing stay at this exceptionally located house with beautiful views overlooking the beach and sea. The accommodation was perfect with a lovely sized upstairs that had amazing views, the sitting room was cosy and the kitchen had everything one would need. The facilities were great and the location makes this our favourite holiday so far in the UK. We also had the pleasure of meeting the owners who are a lovely couple that made us feel very welcome and it is these little touches that for us made our stay pure class. We will definitely be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We really enjoyed meeting you both and are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely views and clean and tidy accommodation.”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. Lovely house and all very clean and modern and furnished to a very good standard. Enjoyed sitting on the balcony in the evenings with a glass of wine enjoying the view. Scenery around lovely. Very close to the beach with views over it. We visited Tenby which was lovely and also Carew Castle. Also we found some nice local pubs for a drink and food.

We recommend a visit to Cwym Deri Vineyard. We had a lovely wine-tasting session there. They specialise in country wines such as strawberry, elderflower, birch etc. They also have a nice restaurant.

This part of Wales is very nice and we would certainly stay in this accommodation again.

Gail Fox

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the balcony enjoying the views.
Liked least: Going home,
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perthgour...
Bedford UK
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great for beach holiday and as a base for the area of South Pembrokeshire”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We went there for a mid week break, for two of us, a first on Welsh soil. We chose Freshwater east as the picture of the beach and the proximity to other places of interest such as Pembroke, Pembroke Dock, Bosherston lily ponds and Barafundle Bay really appealed. From both points of view it was just perfect. The accommodation itself was average-the lack of free wifi and hot water in the kitchen and hand basins and the weak water pressure in the shower were minuses. The two bathrooms were good-though only one had a shower and the other had a bath.The views of the beach from the top balcony gave us a great spot to enjoy our meals. The kitchen was well equipped, though an outside bbq would make it even better! The on site convenience shop and restaurant were closed without explanation-making it necessary to trek further afield for basics such as milk and bread. Overall the stay was pleasant and a really good base to explore the many beautiful unspoilt attractions of the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's closeness to the beach
Liked least: The low water pressure in the shower
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2014
We were disappointed we were given an average as Beachview has just been newly decorated with new comfy sofas, and new dining table. Due to its location free Wifi in Beachview is not possible (no telephone connection), but there is a wifi signal which is chargeable. There is also free Wifi in the area and this was offered. I am very surprised that you say there was no hot water. I had asked if everything was ok, both in an email and also when I called around the next day and I do not know why you did not mention this as it could have been sorted out so easily. I did notice that the hot water tank had not been switched on for the whole stay. Detailed instructions for this were given in the letter I had sent out at the time of booking. There was also a copy of the instructions in the small booklet left on the Coffee Table. The switch for the hot water tank was easily located in the hot water tank cupboard in the ground floor cloakroom. I also noticed that the dials on the shower had been altered to the highest heating setting and the pressure set to the lowest setting. The shower settings had been set for maximum pressure with hot water. Guests are able to alter the settings to suit. Again, this was not mentioned when we spoke. All this could have been sorted out in an instance, if I had known. We are in the process of building an outside barbeque in the small garden. We pride ourselves in making sure all our guests have the best holiday experience ever and wanting to return. After speaking with you I felt sure you that you had had a wonderful time, sadly in this instance, this appears not to be the case.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing