We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Silence and nature for beach holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Fully appointed Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully appointed Kitchen
Double Bedroom overlooking the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Fully appointed Kitchen
Double Bedroom overlooking the garden
Bunk room overlooking the garden with C/H.
Broadhaven Cottage has its own private entrance and is attached on the left of our house
Your own private entrance from the off road parking
Lounge with its high framed ceiling, from the landing
Freshwater East, our local beach minutes away
'TEAL' our Jackie Russell will introduce herself at some point
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Freshwater East, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jochen S
1 review
“Silence and nature for beach holiday”
Reviewed 2 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Location is very silent and within Nature. The small cottage is very cosy and nice with a very good garden to sit in the sunshine or under the tree on the lawn. Owner is very friendly and helpful. Big sand beach is within twenty minutes walking distance. Nice for small family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandhurst, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
It was a great pleasure for us to host your stay with us at Broadhaven Cottage and so pleased you thoroughly enjoyed yourselves. You are very welcome to revisit in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stay68490...
1 review
“Tranquil”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a lovely stay at Broadhaven Cottage enjoying the tranquility and beauty of the area. The cottage was spotless with Welsh cakes, fresh eggs and fruit awaiting our arrival. Many interesting and picturesque places to visit. The hosts were very welcoming and friendly, they even managed to order the heatwave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
It was a pleasure hosting your stay, you will be very welcome back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welsh-Wor...
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A wonderful cottage and hosts”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

From our arrival we fell in love with this wonderfully secluded and superbly equipped cottage with the hosts that are so welcoming.

If you are thinking of a quiet yet very comfort\able holiday in this wonderful part of west wales set in the country but just 15 minutes walk to the sea I must recommend this cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Thank-you for your comments, you are very welcome back at anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
squibblyd...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a lovely half term break staying at Broad Haven Cottage. It's a lovely cosy and comfortable cottage, with a well equiped kitchen, plenty of games and DVDs to keep the kids entertained and even a football field! There's plenty of garden space to sit and enjoy the peaceful surroundings as well, with beautiful Freshwater East beach within walking distance. We had a lovely Welsh welcome from Pam, with fresh fruit, homemade welsh cakes, daffodils and fresh farm eggs. I would highly recommend Broad Haven Cottage for a peaceful, comfortable break in Pembrokeshire at any time of year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you to stay and hope to welcome you back some time. P&G
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing