We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
197
159
68
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
159
68
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dee estuary lord nelson welsh hills the pub north wales fish and chips single room pie sunday lunch full english breakfast cooked to perfection comfortable rooms breakfast was excellent an evening meal cooked breakfast tea coffee car park
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

My husband booked the accommodation to coincide with our wedding anniversary. The location and views were lovely looking over the river towards north Wales.
The Hotel was characteristic and higgledy-piggledy as older buildings are. He paid a reasonable rate for DBB. Honest pub grub, decent breakfast and cosy ensuite bedroom. The mattress was not too comfy with buttons sticking out (no mattress protector/cover either). Staff could have been friendlier - very busy in the restaurant at the start of evening meal service, better service as the evening wore on.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laydebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We very recently used this hotel for a family gathering for a bereavement in the family. The hotel provided us with a private space, a really nice buffet and excellent service.
The staff and management were most helpful and we would like to express our gratitude for a job well done. Thank you to all at the Ship.

Room Tip: Cannot comment as only used the restaurant facilities at the hotel
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank GazzaKent_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We went out to have a local lunch! The Ship was a delight. The food was good...some of the chips a little bit of a crisp more than chip! But we'd definitely eat here again and recommend this restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank barbnick2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night in the family room, which was the last room available.

The room was clean and comfortable. Booked direct and got a great deal compared to all the online hotel sites.

Staff were friendly and attentive and the evening dinner was very good.

Superb location over the Estuary. Sat outside and chillled out with a decent ale watching the sunset over the Welsh hills in the distance.

Oh, forgot to mention that the hotel has a large barriered car park.

Would definitely use again if in the area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

The actual pub is very nice but the room we stayed in was a bit tired (standard double). Lots of stains and marks on the white walls. Bed comfy and room clean although lots of stains on one of the towels. Breakfast very good and location just perfect. Lots of nice cosmetics in the bathroom. A lick of paint and some new towels should sort the place out, otherwise it needs to lower its prices a bit.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JaneZoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews