We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
136
81
19
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
81
19
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street air con dogs barking cooked breakfast pool area upgraded room lovely pool and gardens great room with balcony owner maria nice clean hotel enjoyable hotel safe key nothing is too much trouble plenty of sunbeds clean towels relaxing environment this small family run hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Great family hotel we went to Nydri twice in August 2018 and both times we stayed at the G.George, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Very clean hotel, rooms always cleaned, pool was beautiful and the meals were great. Thank you for a memorable stay G.George, we will definitely be back in the future

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

It’s easy to see that this hotel gets a lot of repeat customers. The rooms are neat and clean and the pool is beautiful. The location is handy. But the secret is the staff. They are over-the-top! Great job!

Stayed: September 2018
Thank sailingspi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

This was our second time at George and it didn't disappoint. We had a great room with balcony overlooking the pool and it was equipped with everything you need on a holiday. Everywhere was very clean and all the staff are very friendly and helpful. Maria makes you very welcome from the moment you walk through the door and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast offering is good for a small hotel and the lunch menu is tasty (we tried most things), varied and well priced (we didn't eat in the evening but the menu looked good). The food is all cooked fresh and the portions are good and they are also competitively priced and not the overpricing you can get in hotel bars. The pool is cleaned daily and there are plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. Despite it being only a couple of minutes walk from the beach and the main shopping & restaurant area it is very peaceful and even in the evenings we heard no noise from the bar or other residents. All in all an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParqueTropical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Five stars doesn't need to mean champagne in the room, butlers, turn-down service or gourmet restaurants, it can mean a beautiful hotel, spotlessly clean with wonderful friendly staff and a perfect location. The George Hotel has all of these in abundance. We were here for a week of relaxation, greeted like old friends and treated like royalty. The staff were simply wonderful, couldn't do enough for you and the service was sublime.
We left the hotel after a great week to do some sailing and they offered to let us return on our last day, to relax before our flight home. When we went back they even gave us a room to shower and change before our flight - such attention to detail and first-class service is not easily come by. We would return in a heartbeat and can't recommend the George Hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kevmul16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We have just returned from 11 days at the G.George Hotel in Nidri, Lefkas with my 97 year old Mother. I cannot praise the hotel enough – everything was perfect and we couldn’t have been made more welcome.

The kindness and consideration of Maria and her staff helped to make our holiday at G.George truly memorable – nothing was too much trouble for them. Khalid and Irene are amazing and are so hospitable and helpful in every way.

The rooms were well appointed and kept spotlessly clean by our maid Evangelica and sheets and towels were changed regularly. Maria made sure that we had ground floor rooms close to each other as requested – one overlooking the pool and the other the mountains which was very convenient as we always had shade from the sun. The pool and gardens of the hotel are really beautiful with one of the most pleasant outlooks we have stayed at.

There is a restaurant at the hotel which serves lunch and evening meals with a set or a la carte menu. Breakfast was very good with all the usual continental food. Bacon is cooked to order – by far the best we have had abroad.

The hotel is in an ideal position – up a quiet road but only a couple of minutes walk from the main road with its many tavernas, bars and supermarkets and also close to the nearest beach and the harbour area.

We couldn’t fault G.George in any way and highly recommend this lovely hotel. Thank you again Maria and we wish you continuing success.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maureen05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews