We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
80
76
18
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
76
18
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel free air conditioning set you up for the day bar area is comfortable huge bed tuna salad quarter size sleeping arrangements surrounding hills power outlets cocktail bar real bonus sea view small fridge pleasure cruise processed ham plenty of storage
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Just returned to Nidri after 20 years this hotel as got everything spotless lovely staff great food loads of room warm pool free WiFi free air con great location always spare sun beds I can’t fault it will be back soon

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed here as a family. Occupying three rooms. The hotel staff were friendly and extremely helpful. No job was to big! You were always greeted with a smile and it is clear that they are all very proud With the work that they are doing.

The hotel was kept clean the whole two weeks we were there. Gardeners were present daily to maintain the grounds, pool keeper cleaned the pool throughly daily. Rooms were cleaned each day to a high standard, beds and towels were changed twice per week.

The hotel itself is very well thought out. Rooms have free air con and a safe which is available for €1 per day. Rooms have TVs, hairdryers (although it isn’t that powerful) a small fridge and plenty of storage. Rooms have black out curtains and a heater for cooler days. Balcony is fitted with a drying rack and a mosquito net. The hotel has a pool bar which is open throughout the day and night as well as a bar named tree bar which opens in an evening. Pool is a good size with plenty of room for beds. It can get busy in an afternoon but we never struggled to find room. Please be aware that the pool is very deep at one end (over 3 metres). However there is a smaller pool for younger children.

Breakfast is basic and very repetitive. Cereal, eggs, ham, cheese, olives, cucumber, tomato, jams, honey, cake, bread, toast, yoghurt, juice, tea and coffee. It is topped up throughout service time and breakfast was available from 8am until 10am.

Location is at the end of the Nidri high street heading towards Vasiliki. It takes approximately 5 minutes to walk in to the centre for food and drinks. But there are also some bars and restaurants nearer to the hotel. There is several shops and a larger supermarket near the hotel.

Overall this hotel is great and I would return to stay here again on my return to Nidri. We all had an enjoyable stay and the amazing staff and great hotel helped with this!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Fern p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel!

It is located on the sea front and has the most amazing views of the marina. It is a short walk to the bars and restaurants on the harbour front and about a 20/25 min walk to the beach (depending on where you want to go).

The hotel is spotless. Rooms are cleaned daily and linen is changed twice weekly. Rooms are small but have been designed well. There is plenty of storage. Rooms are equipped with a hairdryer and fridge.
Beds are comfy and the air-con worked well. Air con is free which was a massive bonus! The bathrooms are on the small side but you soon get used to this. The balconies are great and are extremely private due to them being at an angle to each other.

Breakfast is basic but there’s enough of a choice. Cereal, ham, cheese, fruit etc.

The pool is huge! And gets sun all day. There are plenty of sun loungers, a Jacuzzi pool and a seated area around the bar to cool off. This like the rooms is extremely clean. The staff were seen power washing it most nights.

The pool bar is great and offers a wide range of food and drink. The prices are on comparison with other bars and the staff are extremely helpful.

Outside of the hotel there is a bus stop and several supermarkets.

The safety deposit box was charged at €1 a day and the tax was €0.50 a night per room.

We will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank MONO2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel situated at the edge of the harbour. Stunning views in the morning while eating your breakfast. The Efi's family and staff made our stay an enjoyable one as nothing was too much.
Plenty of sunbeds around the pool so no need to fight for your spot each morning. Cleaned grounds and maintained every day. The place was spotless.
Rooms basic for Greece with a little fridge in the room to keep your beers and wine chilled.
Ideal location as the local bus stopped right outside the door. Having stopped at many places in Nidri I would certainly recommend and stop here again.
Rooms cleaned daily and the whole hotel is immaculately cleaned and very well maintained.
While on holiday we celebrated our anniversary and it didn't go unnoticed by the owners.
Thank you for a great holiday location and accomadation.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We've just got back from two weeks at the Athos Hotel. This is the fist time we've been and if we were going back to Lefkas we would definitely go back. It was spotlessly clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were basic, but that's typical for Greece. The pool was a lovely temperature, and it's the first hotel I've stayed at for years that you don't have to get up at the crack of dawn to reserve a sun bed, there was always enough and plenty of room for them.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank gentle1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews