We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Gyros”
Review of George's Place

George's Place
Ranked #5 of 76 Restaurants in Nidri
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely staff, amazing food. Always felt welcome and accommodated. Best gyros in Nidri. We came her Allen a number of times post the beach or boat trips and were never disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017

My son recommended this restaurant as he always heads here for a gyros - he says it's the best. And he was right. My partner and I headed here for a meal. George's is very popular and busy. Excellent staff very attentive. We did the mistake of ordering a gyros meal instead of a wrap and it was an extremely large portion. Would definitely recommend George's.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank WelshLady60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Great celebrating with old friends before leaving Nidri and what better place than George's Place. When the locals say they serve the best gyros in Lefkada they aren't wrong. Beer, ouzo , wine and ice cream with the gyros all makes for a very economical night out with quality produce. Great night was had. Even George got us up to try Greek dancing.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Delliemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

The best gyros in nidri hands down but even better is the authentic Greek hospitality. Ouzo and dancing optional.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank johnbO6651AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We had an excellent meal at a very reasonable price in this restaurant. The portions were huge and very, very well cooked, my husband had a pork chop which covered nearly all of his plate.... he was more than happy with it!!! Would recommend a visit

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank bootneckmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed George's Place also viewed

 
Nidri, Lefkada
 

Been to George's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing