We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid if you can”

Birendra Prabha Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ambikapur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Birendra Prabha Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ambikapur
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Very poor service.
Very complicated system to access WiFi. Restaurant did not serve ice-cream after 10.30 pm.
Linens were not very clean.
Room size ok.
Bathroom is good.
One of the friend got injured with some broken glass.
There was no morning tea.
We wanted to wash our cycles.
There was no garden pipe and the attitude of the staff was poor.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sanjeeb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

Scores high on these counts- specious and tidy rooms, helpful staff, good service, free wi-fi and railway station transfer, complimentary breakfast and enough parking space. But my complaint is about the quality of food; found it below average. The ventilation is also poor in bathrooms.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lalitsurjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

After reviewing 2 hotels for week long stay, this was the best option found. The rooms are clean and large (depending on package) but the service could be slow and at times very careless. The food served is good considering other options (though with limited options for breakfast buffet). The place is not noisy which is the best part I felt. is Overall a decent place.

Room Tip: Choose delux rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Sushma_KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

One of the most decent option in the city where you would not find classy hotel. Overall good service, nice food but needs to replace old TV sets and old towels. Rooms are spacious and comparatively clean.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seedhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

With my wife i stayed here for two days from 1st July 2016. We were really surprised to find such a hotel of excellent standard at such a reasonable price in a small place like Ambikapur. The rooms were spacious,clean. Bed sheets and towels were spotless white. Food was tasty and cheap. Staffs were helpful and professional. Complimentary station pick up and drop facility and breakfast was provided. I will come back.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank subhashcmaitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Birendra Prabha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birendra Prabha Hotel

Address: Surguja Dist., Ambikapur 497001, India
Region: India > Chhattisgarh > Surguja District > Ambikapur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ambikapur
Price Range: €20 - €29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing