We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
4
11
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
11
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station rooms are clean decent place reasonable price transfer option
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

After reviewing 2 hotels for week long stay, this was the best option found. The rooms are clean and large (depending on package) but the service could be slow and at times very careless. The food served is good considering other options (though with limited options for breakfast buffet). The place is not noisy which is the best part I felt. is Overall a decent place.

Room tip: Choose delux rooms
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Sushma_KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

One of the most decent option in the city where you would not find classy hotel. Overall good service, nice food but needs to replace old TV sets and old towels. Rooms are spacious and comparatively clean.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seedhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

With my wife i stayed here for two days from 1st July 2016. We were really surprised to find such a hotel of excellent standard at such a reasonable price in a small place like Ambikapur. The rooms were spacious,clean. Bed sheets and towels were spotless white. Food was tasty and cheap. Staffs were helpful and professional. Complimentary station pick up and drop facility and breakfast was provided. I will come back.

Room tip: Rooms on higher floors are preferable.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Subhash C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

At present this is perhaps the best option to stay in Ambikapur. It is centrally located, has reasonable tariff and offers free station transfer. Rooms are spacious with the luxury of a small dressing room. Housekeeping is very good. Staff is well groomed. I also liked the fare offered in the restaurant. The management should provide a tea kettle in the room.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lalitsurjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

I stayed in this hotel for more than a week. The rooms are neat and clean, They are spacious and value for money.
Hotel has station pick up and drop facility. The breakfast spread is good for this range. We had few day meetings and lunch is also good.
This hotel accepts card, has WiFi and staff is courteous. I will recommend this hotel for business / family traveller.

Room tip: Don't forget to try Khichdi and Aloo chokha. Great meal if you had a hard day and had spicy lunch at roadside dhabas.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashishpanday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews