We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent option”

Birendra Prabha Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ambikapur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Birendra Prabha Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ambikapur
Reviewed 30 October 2016

One of the most decent option in the city where you would not find classy hotel. Overall good service, nice food but needs to replace old TV sets and old towels. Rooms are spacious and comparatively clean.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seedhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2016

With my wife i stayed here for two days from 1st July 2016. We were really surprised to find such a hotel of excellent standard at such a reasonable price in a small place like Ambikapur. The rooms were spacious,clean. Bed sheets and towels were spotless white. Food was tasty and cheap. Staffs were helpful and professional. Complimentary station pick up and drop facility and breakfast was provided. I will come back.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank subhashcmaitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

At present this is perhaps the best option to stay in Ambikapur. It is centrally located, has reasonable tariff and offers free station transfer. Rooms are spacious with the luxury of a small dressing room. Housekeeping is very good. Staff is well groomed. I also liked the fare offered in the restaurant. The management should provide a tea kettle in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lalitsurjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

I stayed in this hotel for more than a week. The rooms are neat and clean, They are spacious and value for money.
Hotel has station pick up and drop facility. The breakfast spread is good for this range. We had few day meetings and lunch is also good.
This hotel accepts card, has WiFi and staff is courteous. I will recommend this hotel for business / family traveller.

Room Tip: Don't forget to try Khichdi and Aloo chokha. Great meal if you had a hard day and had spicy lunc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashishpanday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

It is the best hotel in ambikapur.. good rooms and tasty food.. rooms are clean.. far from railway station but complimentary pick up and drop is provided.. i always stay here only during my official trips.. overall excellent value for money hotel..

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank NITESH P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Birendra Prabha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birendra Prabha Hotel

Address: Surguja Dist., Ambikapur 497001, India
Region: India > Chhattisgarh > Surguja District > Ambikapur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ambikapur
Price Range: €20 - €28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing