We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of The Sullies

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Morgan's Bay, Eastern Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen W
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What a wonderful place to stay. The house is so spacious and so tastefully decorated. Everything has been thought of. Views are just spectacular and one can sit on the deck for hours relaxing and taking it all in. We loved the bird life and it was so special to hear Fish Eagles calling and to have Trumpeter Hornbills flying overhead.
We enjoyed every second and had everything we could possibly need.
We would absolutely love to visit again and recommend this spot highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you for being gracious guests. You are most welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelisf...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and peaceful”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We arrived at this magnificent home surrounded by rolling hills and a lagoon and were instantly feeling relaxed. So serene and peaceful. We spent a lot of time lying on the hammock on the deck appreciating the surroundings and the magnificent sunsets with a glass of wine. This is a great place for a family. The kitchen is very well equipped with all the amenities. The beach which is just a very short walk away is amazing.
The house is very tastefully furnished and very comfortable beds with crisp white linen.
We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slatteryc...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Magnificent home in an incredible destination!”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I have had the privilege of staying in Beate's home and can truly say that it has been a 5 star experience. It always feels like the host has gone the extra mile to make me feel welcome and special. This is the ideal location for a family getaway as it has glorious views from the lagoon and is a short walk to the beach (which is one of the best in South Africa!).

This little village tucked away from any commercialization feels quaint and unchanging. There are a few restaurants, a small shop for groceries and ice creams and the locals are warm and welcoming!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
thank you Caitiemou
Always such a pleasure to have you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorne S
1 review
“Beautiful luxury home with all the amenities”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Beate Sillivan the owner was a pleasure to deal with. The rental has a lovely homely feel with fantastic amenities. En suite bathrooms, comfortable beds and crisp white linen. The kitchen was a dream to cook in and had lots of utensils, crockery and cutlery and a lovely big oven. The view from the kitchen and lounge is stunning and the beach is within walking distance. We will be back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
What a pleasure to host such a delightful and entertaining family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
157jasonr
1 review
“I wish I owned this stunning holiday home.”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

How privileged we were to be in this beautiful setting. The deck looks onto the nature reserve where there is abundant bird life with fish eagles calling every morning. The beach is a short walk away. The house is very well furnished. We were spoiled with crisp white linen, beautiful candles etc etc. The kitchen is fully equipped -even down to the Nespresso machine. Friendly housekeeper so no need for any housework! The owners are accommodating and were genuinely delighted to hear how much we loved our stay. We were so happy to learn that they have now made their home pet friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thank you it was our pleasure
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing