We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
191
99
9
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
99
9
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Chose this hotel on the back of Trip Advisor reviews & wasn't disappointed. Staff extremely friendly & helpful, hotel environs & room very clean. Crawling distance from the town square & some amazing restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChiefCrowLeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serenaSegovia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Rural Vado del Duraton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for your words
Our job is to make our customers feel happy after staying in our hotel and we are glad to know that you have accomplished our goal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

A lovely hotel in a very Spanish village/town. Staff were very pleasant and it was nice to be greeted by someone who spoke very good english. Our room and bed were both large. The room. like the rest of the hotel was very clean, and we liked the little touch of a 'snuggle' blanket in one of the communal lounges, as well as games etc. The breakfast we were served outweighed others we had been offered in larger more expensive hotels over the years. Could not fault the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theeditor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serenaSegovia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Rural Vado del Duraton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thanks a lot for your survey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

It's a nice hotel in the center of Sepúlveda, a good option to visit the town and the surroundings.
The hotel is modern with appropriate services, but well integrated with the traditional atmosphere.
The hotel personnel were nice and helpful. There is free wifi available everywhere.
We stayed two days in the suite, it was a pleasant stay. The breakfast was excellent one day, but the second day somehow the standards were lower, still a correct breakfast.
The suite was huge, comfortable and with a big bathroom with a nice jacuzzi.
The room heating was sophisticated but rather annoying because you had to contact the reception in order to turn it off since it was controlled by a computer with weird behaviour.

Room Tip: The suite worthwhile
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emilio_Brux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serenaSegovia, Director Comercial at Hotel Rural Vado del Duraton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014
Google Translation

Gracias Emilio por su opinión nos gusta escucharles para mejorar cada día.
Nos alegra que le gustase nuestra suite.
El desayuno nos gusta para personas que se alojan más de un día no sea igual siempre y lo cambiamos para que no resulte aburrido siento que esto no le haya agradado.
El personal de recepción está las 24 horas disponible para Ustedes ayudándoles en todo lo que necesiten.Desde al habitación controla cada cliente la calefacción/aire acondicionado y si tienen alguna dificultad con ello mis empleados le ayudan controlándolo desde recepción como fue su caso.
Nos gusta cuidar de Ustedes durante toda su estancia, nuestro trabajo es atenderles , servirles y ayudarles en todo momento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Room was large (family room), hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed that night so I can't comment. Breakfast was a minimalist affair, but sufficient. Sepulveda is a nice little town to walk around for one afternoon. The natural park information center is very useful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GVAtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serenaSegovia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Rural Vado del Duraton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Thanks a lot for your survey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a comfortable night here which exceeded our expectations for the price paid (60 Euros including breakfast).

The hotel is not luxurious, certainly, but after winding our way up to the medieval hilltop town of Sepulveda which comprises a charming assortment of very old and sometimes rather rickety-looking buildings, it came as a pleasant surprise to receive a good modern check-in welcome from Estrela, the receptionist.

The surprise improved more when we took the lift to the third floor to discover that our suite was the third floor! Nice big bathroom, ooh, two basins, a shower, ooh .. a big bath with nozzles ..', purred the missus. Needless to say, that was enough to complete my satisfaction with the place, but the king bed under Velux roof windows - allowing us to stargaze that night from the warmth of our bed, really did finish the thing off very nicely.

The town is charming and genuinely medieval; the prices are not! Almost every restaurant was pushing an expensive 'touristic menu' at inflated prices. When I got chatting with a couple of locals they told me they can't afford the restauramts - strictly for the tourists - we just go to the tapas bar and snack and have a few drinks. It was good advice and we ignored it. Went to a restaurant/bar, the only extranjeros in the place and the only diners. Food was pricey and distinctly average. Oh well, we had a nice hot jacuzzi tub to return to ... and we did.

Breakfast was actually ok, not wonderful, but ok. In fact if it were not for the single cup of coffee/ limited breads choice breakfast I'd be giving the Vado del Duraton 5 stars.

Room Tip: Room 301 - if you want your own personal (glass-wall) elevator/lift to a suite with jacuzzi bathroom!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RayRuddickTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serenaSegovia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Rural Vado del Duraton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Thanks for your detailed review, we are glad you enjoyed both your stay in our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews