We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You will not be dissapointed with this villa.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Douchka

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Front of the villa
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vale do Lobo, Almancil, Loule, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Ian M
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“You will not be dissapointed with this villa.”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Very nice location in a quiet cul de sac. Villa has been refurbished to a very high standard and is very confortable. Garden under construction at the moment but has no great impact on sitting out in this very private garden by the pool or having a bbq in the evening, sun goes down at 8.30 approx. Well done to Maria and Tony they were exccllent and very attentive to all our needs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Dear Mr. Ian,

Thank you for the time taken to share your recent experience in our villa.

We are very pleased to realize how pleasant your stay was, and all the nice comments regarding your accommodation.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Virtually Faultless”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Well appointed villa, great pool and lovely secluded garden which allows all day sunbathing.
Located in a quiet cul de sac but just 200 yards from the tennis club and 15 mins walk from the beach and the Praca with their restaurants.
For a quiet night in there is satellite access to U.K. TV but wifi range in and around the villa is extremely limited.
The villa has air con but on a cautionary note we were unaware of an expensive surcharge despite asking on booking.
Would not hesitate to recommend this villa to a family with kids of all ages or a couple with older relatives, children or friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Dear John F,

I would like to begin by thanking you for taking the time to write your wonderful review regarding your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests! Your comments have been received with great appreciation and I'm so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay.

I take note of your feedback on wifi, that will certainly help me to improve my services for the future. Regarding to the air conditioning, is mention on the house descrition that is suplement payable.

We look forward to your return and should you need any assistance don’t hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestBad...
New Forest
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Home from home with sunshine.”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We arrived in the middle of the night, but subtle lighting was on to welcome us as well as bottled water and milk for a cup of tea. We were surprised at the size of the villa. It is so large and airy with homely touches. The kitchen is well equipped, the lounge is comfortable and spacious, the master bedroom is huge with the most comfortable bed in the word! There's a large irrigated garden and good sized swimming pool. The drawers had a supply if matches, candles, playing cards, plug adaptors etc plus extra table linen and cloths. We have had such a fun filled holiday in the early heatwave. Air conditioning was a must and extra to the cost as was the wifi. Maria our villa manager was attentive and helpful - Thank you. We were sorry to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Dear Amanda,

I'm thrilled with your review and we would like to thank you for posting your experience on TripAdvisor. It is very important to receive such a great review! Thank you once again for your kindliness.

I'm look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Portugal.

Sincerely Yours,
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimbeam50
Gex, France
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect holiday rental”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Not surprising that this villa is probably the most often booked villa in V do L.....3 bedrooms all with private bathrooms, (beds with high quality mattresses) good kitchen and living area.......this is the end villa on a row of villas, and surely the best of them all, with a lovely garden, laid out by a gardener with exquisite taste...garden surrounded by forest ...and a good pool. To top it off - the price is most reasonable compared to other properties which seem excessively priced for similar villas. The tennis club is about 4 minutes walk away, the beach about 15 minutes walking. You will be hard pressed to find something to complain about......except perhaps for the jays, which love to join you at mealtimes.
Great villa, reasonably priced - perfect holiday rental....thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Dear Mr. Beam,

Thank you for your feedback, I'm very glad that your enjoyed your holidays and our villa.

We hope to welcome you again in our villa!

Best regards,
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Dear Mr. Ball,

We’re thrilled you had a relaxing family holidays and hope to see you next year!

Kind regards,
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing