We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and a fresh Guinness”
Review of Eddies Bar

Eddies Bar
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Clonbur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$35
Description: Traditional Irish Pub in the heart of Clonbur, Connemara, Co, Galway. We have an excellent reputation for food and drink. New for summer 2016- Summer Dining Menu, Cocktail Menu and Live Music every Thursday, Friday and Saturday Night.
Restaurant details
Description: Traditional Irish Pub in the heart of Clonbur, Connemara, Co, Galway. We have an excellent reputation for food and drink. New for summer 2016- Summer Dining Menu, Cocktail Menu and Live Music every Thursday, Friday and Saturday Night.
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

I have been some time in the last 4 year.
It is a nice choice to eat some typical Irish food as the Seafood Chowder, or Smoked Salmon or Fish nd Chips....obviously all served with a fresh pint of Guinness or better two...
The Pub is small but comfortable and a warm atmosphere.
Quality/price rate: high

Thank lorenzo l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddies Bar C, General Manager at Eddies Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you for taking time to review Eddies Bar and Restaurant at Fairhill House Hotel***. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. Our staff thrive to ensue all guests are made to feel welcomed and looked after during their visit with us. We pride ourselves on our large selection of fine whiskies and gin range. Looking forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2018

This little gem in the tiny village of Clonbur has absolutely fabulous food and a wonderful athmosphere. Fiendly staff and a wonderful selection of whiskies makes this a must if you are in the area

Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddies Bar C, General Manager at Eddies Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for taking time to review Eddies Bar and Restaurant at Fairhill House Hotel***. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. Our staff thrive to ensue all guests are made to feel welcomed and looked after during their visit with us. We pride ourselves on our large selection of fine whiskies and gin range. Looking forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely sirloin steak here. Sat by fire and had excellent attention. Steak was delicious. Would definitely go back.

Thank tandrm39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddies Bar C, General Manager at Eddies Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for taking time to review Eddies Bar at Fairhill House Hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit with us, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Called in for a meal on a Saturday. Guy came from behind the bar and cleared the empty table next to us. Never said hello, I’ll be with you in a minute. Nothing. He then came back 2-3 mins later and cleared the table to the other side of my husband and I again no greeting no acknowledgement, nothing. So did we wait for him to give us a menu or say hello or would you like a drink while your choosing? No, we walked out and we won’t be going back the next time we pass through. Dreadful customer service, dreadful manners

2  Thank Fionamry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddies Bar C, Owner at Eddies Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

We are very shocked and saddened to read this review. We always pride ourselves on our friendly and helpful service and most of our reviews reflect this. We apologise that you were made to feel in this way. The only explanation for this could be that it was a staff change over time and there was some miscommunication between the staff members. This is still unacceptable and definitely a one-off. We always strive to make our guests feel welcome and we would ask you not to write us off because of this unusual way in which you were treated here at Eddie's Bar. Please, pop in next time you are passing and make yourselves known to us. There will be a drink and a warm smile waiting for you. Kind Regards, Edward Lynch. Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The pub is located next to the hotel, you can spend some time reading the newspapers, sit next to the fireplace and just enjoy the locals talking to eachother. They also serve great food (which is prepared in the hotel if I am correct) large portions, very nice and fresh for a good price.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sanne040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddies Bar C, General Manager at Eddies Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to review Eddies Bar at Fairhill House Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to see you again soon in Clonbur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eddies Bar also viewed

 

Been to Eddies Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing